Blueberry Cream Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Made these last weekend and gave out to family. They thought I had bought them at the High-end bakery at the Mall. Loved every bite! No further looking for a better recipe. This is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
These rose beautifully and looked great, but tasted very bland. I made them exactly as written, no changes. They tasted eggy and not very sweet. I don't know if they need salt or what, but they are definitely lacking something. I wanted to love these...oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Holt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Got raves from the folks I fed these to! Pretty easy and nice and moist, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This is very good. I used plain yogurt instead of the sour cream and increased vanilla to 1 1/2 tsp.. I made a topping of 2 tbsp. butter, 1/4 c. Each.....flour, sugar, & oatmeal, 2 tsp. cinnamon. My husband definitely will be wanting these again. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Good but seems... to be missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scorpio1882

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Moist, flavorful, delicious! They took about five minutes longer, for me, to cook all the way through, but then they were perfect. Next time, I'll add a crumb topping. Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by titeflower
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Very nice recipe easy to make. I only made the 1/4 of the ingredients and it turned yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deanna
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Good muffins I expected more flavor. I made them exactly as the recipe suggested. The texture and moistness of the muffins was perfect, but the flavor was a little bland. I'll follow some of the other reviewer tips the next time I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Maastricht, Limburg, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mcleod
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I modified this a little to be healthier by replacing the dry portion (flour etc) with Hodgson Mills Buckwheat pancake mix. I wish I had more berries to add as I do think the other reviewers were right- more berries would add to the juiciness of this! They were a little lacking so I made a simple sugar glaze on top and that made them better. I would do more berries next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I discovered that I only had about 1/4 cup of Sour Cream, so I was forced to substitute. I was making a half recipe, and in order to come up with 1 cup, I added Bavarian Yogurt (full fat) and low-fat buttermilk to the small amount of sour cream that I had. I have not made this recipe as written, so I can't compare the original to the yogurt/buttermilk version, but the muffins rose well and were tasty. So if you need to substitute, the yogurt will work. I also added an extra 1/2 cup of blueberries on the advice of other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,061) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States