Blueberry Cream Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Delicious and tender. I did increase the sugar by 1/2 c as suggested by others and used half brown sugar for the total amount of sugar. Sprinkled a little brown sugar cinnamon mixture on top before baking. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
The best blueberry muffins I have ever tasted. I used coconut oil in the place of the vegetable oil. I'm going to try substituting apple sauce for the oil to make it lower fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chlady1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Was looking for a muffin recipe using ingredients I have on hand. These turned out great. Used frozen berries. My son used the same base to make chocolate chip muffins too (the blueberry were better!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
They are okay. They did turn out very moist and fluffy, but there is something missing from this recipe. The flavor is very flat. I'm going try adding some nutmeg or cinnamon to the next batch I make (second batch is currently baking). I'd recommend a different recipe :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimiko Proctor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Delicious muffins - great recipe! I followed the recipe EXACTLY and they turned out perfect - all except for the 2nd pan because I forgot it in the oven. That's right - a whole batch of muffins ruined! Savoring the tray that I remembered to take out in time and contemplating when my next batch will be! Looking forward to trying this batter recipe with other fruits as well - my kids have requested strawberry muffins next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I made these exactly as called for and they are SO good. I definitely found my new muffin recipe. I can't wait to try it with other berries and see how they come out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Perfect recipe...great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by LindaC2020
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
These muffins were moist and delicious! My husband said these are the best muffins he ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaC2020

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I love, love, love these muffins. I made some modifications. I increased the sugar by 1 cup, doubled the vanilla and increased the blueberries by 1 cup like others have suggested. I also created a sugar/spice topping that I mixed together and sprinkled on top of each muffin prior to baking. I used 1/3 cup sugar, about 1-2 tbs. cinnamon, 1/2 tsp. nutmeg and about 1-2 tsp. of grated candied ginger. The candied ginger really knocked this recipe out of the park. Plan to make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I made this recipe as written, except that I cut it in half, to make only one dozen muffins. They turned out beautifully - very large, moist muffins. Lovely texture, but a one-dimensional flavor (sweet) When I make it again, I'll add some extra blueberries - 1 cup just wasn't enough, and a teaspoon or so of grated lemon rind to cut the sweetness a bit. Like another reviewer, I used a scoop to make sure that the cups were filled evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,079) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States