Blueberry Cream Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Perfect just the way it's written. I'm going to keep this recipe and swap out fruit/mix ins next time but dang this is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
FOLLOW THE TIPS FROM OTHERS - texture and methods are good, but this a reletively bland muffin recipe so upping the sugar and mixing with brown sugar and cinamon would take them to another level. I am a regular muffin maker. By the way, the uncooked batter is a bit thicker than most muffin recipes , but it turns out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
This recipe was shared with me with my Mom who is a fabulous cook. HINT - I did not have enough blueberries so substituted strawberries cut to about the size of blueberries. WOW! Tastes like strawberries and cream in a muffing. This was so yummy but be sure to not over fill your muffin cups as the top of mine did not cook all the way the first time I made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Collins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
These were really good, my son and I had a hard time stopping from eating them all -- made 28 regular size muffins. I added 3 cups/containers of fresh blueberries and had to add 5 minutes to the cooking time. I also added the sour cream before adding the flour mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ?? to bake!
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
This recipe is one to keep! Turned out beautiful and the taste is incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I thought these cake-y muffins were pretty good. I made them as directed, except added more blueberries, doubled the vanilla, and sprinkled the top with a touch of turbinado sugar. I found them to be very moist and quite sweet. I am glad that I didn't add any spices because the simple flavor of the berries was very pleasant. I couldn't try one until the second day, so I don't know how they tasted right out of the oven. They rose beautifully, I am sure due to the mixing method. I filled the muffin cups to the very top and found them to be the perfect size. I do agree that they resemble muffins made from a mix, except these are made with natural ingredients and the fresh berries make a big difference. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Good recipe. Was able to reduce it with good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Wow, these are excellent muffins. Followed recipe as directed, but halved it to make 12 muffins. Didn't have enough fresh blueberries so I used drained canned blueberries to make up the difference. The fresh blueberries really pop. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This recipe was great, but like the others said, 1 cup of sour cream is perfect. I tried 3 cups of blueberries and while I love blueberries, it made my muffins soggy. Sadly, my family wasn't crazy about them, because of all the blueberries. Also, mine needed another 5 minutes to bake, because the middles were not done. I experimented and noticed that if I baked them in the back of the oven, they got a nicer brown tone and looked like they rose higher, even with the extra 5 minutes. I think baking powder would get better, higher rising results than baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I too tried to make this a bit healthier. Used applesauce instead of oil, Greek yogurt instead of sour cream and substituted out 2 cups flour for one cup flax seed meal and one cup oat flour. Kept everything else the same. They came out great. Very filling, moist and tasty. Whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States