Blueberry Cream Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
These muffins are unbelievably delicious. Didn't do a thing to alter the recipe. My family's favorite. They freeze well also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Loved this recipe! My sister and I thought the cinnamon coating was delicious! I didn't have vanilla extract but they didn't really need it. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I have been searching for and trying various recipes for blueberry muffins for ages and finally I have found the winner. I followed this recipe exactly ( make sure after you wash your fresh blueberries you let them dry on a paper towel) and though my muffins do not look like those pictured here, they where perfectly rounded, browned beautifully and were so moist and yummy. I'm so in love with the dough, I made a second batch and plumped some golden raisins in warm water for about 20 minutes, dried them on a paper towel and used them in the dough instead of the blueberries. On these, I did use a cinnamon, sugar, butter and flour crumble topping applied prior to baking. Allrecipes has several recipes you can look at for this type of topping. And I must disagree with the folks who posted that they added more sugar to the dough recipe. I think this muffin dough had a lovely home baked flavor - very unlike the store bought, more sugary flavor we find from store bought goods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
These are lovely blueberry muffins. I accidentally put in more sour cream--probably about another cup's worth. It still was completely fine in this recipe, amazingly enough. I did add more blueberries on purpose. At the designated temp and time, perfectly done. I had bread in the oven at 350 with my first batch, and that took about 40 minutes, so you will have to double the time if you prefer to bake at 350. These are nice little muffins, pretty sweet but not too sweet, and it counteracts the blueberries perfectly. I topped with some turbinado sugar for prettiness and they were lovely, but you don't have to--they are pretty enough and sweet enough without. You can heap the batter in these--they were almost completely full and they didn't rise over and stick to the pan like some muffins will. Very nice, very easy, and I used greek yogurt instead of sour cream (Shh, don't tell!) and they were still awesome. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chai
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Baked a test muffin without blueberries and in 20 minutes it came out perfect. Light, moist. High golden dome with a cute lil crack in the middle, nothing to complain about. Adding blueberries though I see I need a longer baking time, maybe because my blueberries were frozen(I don't like the juice tinting the batter so I prefer freezing my blueberries overnight). Had to add extra 10 minutes and that did the trick, so I guess with frozen berries 30 min would be the right time. As I am European and do not care for diets and such, I added softened butter rather than oil, and to avoid the very crunchy crystallised top you sometimes get with regular granulated sugar I used half caster and half regular. Turned out excellent. I can't promise my measurements were super precise, for example, I added only as much sour cream as I had on hand(~300g, recipe said 460), my butter stick is 180g, so that's what went into it. I didn't have vanilla extract so I used a few generous teaspoons of powdered vanilla sugar, also added a teaspoon of baking powder(I was a little surprised when I only saw baking soda, I always think for proper rise in cakes and such you need baking powder..). Maybe because of my alterations, maybe in spite of them the muffins are quite perfect and I'll be making these again soon(blueberry season here!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
We absolutely loved these muffins! I did add just a little cinnamon to the batter. I made some adding the streusel topping recipe from To Die For Blueberry Muffins off this site as suggested by another reviewer and some without. I preferred them as the recipe stated, but, my husband liked the streusel topped. I think they would also be great with a some lemon zest added to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This is the only blueberry muffin recipe I will use from now on; easy to make, moist and flavorful. I did add lemon zest as a personal choice. I also sprinkled one tablespoon of the flour over the blueberries before folding them into the battery to ensure the berries did not sink. Since there are only two of us I froze the leftovers and they are perfect to defrost and eat later. My husband agreed these are best ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I made this recipe, but I did not have any sour cream so I used Wiped Cream cheese. It took double the amount of time to cook them. Over all the were pretty good, it was the first time I ever made Blueberry muffins from scratch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
These were perfect muffinns. I halved the ingredients and it made 18 regular size muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Very good and moist! I added more berries and they were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IKAIKA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,089) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States