Blueberry Cream Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I absolutely love this muffin recipe!!! I originally reviewed this recipe a few years ago (making it exactly like recipe states) & it's amazing! However, today I found blackberries on sale & decided to make blackberry muffins. Besides blackberries instead of blueberries, I added about an extra 1/2 cup of sugar & sprinkled sugar on top - those were the only changes. And again, amazing!!! I'm going to try it with strawberries next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Yummy - add crumb topping To Make Crumb Topping: Mix together 1/2 cup sugar, 1/3 cup flour, 1/4 cup butter, and 1 1/2 teaspoons cinnamon. Mix with fork, and sprinkle over muffins before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
These turned out perfect! I followed the recipe almost exactly but added more blueberries. They were like we store bought muffins only better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Great recepie,easy to make,taste delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Very good. I didn't have fresh blueberries on hand, so I used some mixed berries I had in my freezer. In an attempt for a healthier option, I used apple sauce instead of the oil. Next time I might try to use greek yogurt in place of the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KITTYBRAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I have never wrote a review before, but this one is worth the effort! I have never encountered a muffin with such a beautiful creamy crumb. This is a heavenly muffin.....makes me wonder about making them for profit! Yes...they are THAT good! (of coures I would change a few things, but this would certainly be a good starting place for such an endever! SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Amazing recipe! Followed directions almost completely except that I substituted 1/2 cup of all purpose flour for whole wheat and used light sour cream. Because my oven has a convention fan, I baked it for 18 min. They are moist, flavorful and not too sweet. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
My family loves this recipe. It taste "just like grandmas" my husband says. I added additional cup of blueberries and it got even better! I use frozen fruit, makes no difference. Still the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
WONDERFUL!! I used this to make a dozen Giant muffins - baked them at 350 for 30 minutes! Perfection!! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARTIWLYNE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
okay recipe, good, but nothing to get excited about. I had higher expectations with the addition of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,056) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States