Blueberry Cream Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Really Good - I added the extra cup of blueberries and coarse sugar crystals to the top! YUMMY! Made great Father's day morning treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Have made these often, we all love them! Easy and delicious. I follow the recipe exactly, sometimes halving it for a smaller group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Wow! We doubled the batch and I am glad we did as they won't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Perfect just the way it's written. I'm going to keep this recipe and swap out fruit/mix ins next time but dang this is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
FOLLOW THE TIPS FROM OTHERS - texture and methods are good, but this a reletively bland muffin recipe so upping the sugar and mixing with brown sugar and cinamon would take them to another level. I am a regular muffin maker. By the way, the uncooked batter is a bit thicker than most muffin recipes , but it turns out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
This recipe was shared with me with my Mom who is a fabulous cook. HINT - I did not have enough blueberries so substituted strawberries cut to about the size of blueberries. WOW! Tastes like strawberries and cream in a muffing. This was so yummy but be sure to not over fill your muffin cups as the top of mine did not cook all the way the first time I made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Collins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
These were really good, my son and I had a hard time stopping from eating them all -- made 28 regular size muffins. I added 3 cups/containers of fresh blueberries and had to add 5 minutes to the cooking time. I also added the sour cream before adding the flour mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ?? to bake!
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
This recipe is one to keep! Turned out beautiful and the taste is incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I thought these cake-y muffins were pretty good. I made them as directed, except added more blueberries, doubled the vanilla, and sprinkled the top with a touch of turbinado sugar. I found them to be very moist and quite sweet. I am glad that I didn't add any spices because the simple flavor of the berries was very pleasant. I couldn't try one until the second day, so I don't know how they tasted right out of the oven. They rose beautifully, I am sure due to the mixing method. I filled the muffin cups to the very top and found them to be the perfect size. I do agree that they resemble muffins made from a mix, except these are made with natural ingredients and the fresh berries make a big difference. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States