Blueberry Cream Cheese Pound Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
I made this cake for a small birthday celebration, everyone had seconds and it was gone before the gifts were opened. I had several requests to make another. I have been making it ever since and it is always a hit. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Best Ever and easy to make!! We used fresh blueberry's. My HUSBAND made this (yes that easy) and my Mom liked it so much she had him make another for a party she was bringing dessert to. For the glaze, he used some blueberry pancake syrup and Cream de Casis with the powdered sugar. It was awsome. This is definatly a ***** recipe. We have been creating modifications with different cake mixes and mix ins, (chocolate cake mix with dark cherries) for fun alternatives. THIS RECIPE IS THAT GOOD!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edy
Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Easy and yummy, but will not make for a special occasion. Will leave out pudding next time as it made the cake so moist it got "goopy" in the middle the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jordan, Montana, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
This was one of the very few times I felt that the reviews were a little too favorable. While this cake was okay, it was far from stupendous. It just tasted like cake mix cake when it was all said and done. I followed the recipe exactly, and I just don't think it was worth the effort to make it. I served it along several other recipes from this site, and it was the only thing that wasn't totally gobbled up. Despite all the cream cheese, etc., I felt that it was really dense without too much moisture. I was really excited about the opportunity to use a mix instead of making the cake from scratch, but I'm going to try one of the recipes from scratch next time. So . . . basically . . . not awful . . . and definitely not awfully impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
I just put half of sugar.result.. perfect for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by opal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
I didn't like this cake. It was way to "wet." It was also a little sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This is a very good base recipe. You can mix it up in so many different ways by using the key ingredients...cream cheese, pudding mix, etc. I used a lemon cake mix with vanilla pudding. it was wonderful and had wonderful reviews from a group I catered. Will use often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mitchell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
We love pound cake in this family. This is one of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandra25
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
I used frozen mixed berries and it turned out very good. I left out the glaze because it was sweet enough without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra25

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I made cupcakes (24) from the recipe - other than that, followed it exactly. Maybe because I expected so much from all the reviews, but I didn't think it was outstanding. Good, just not out of this world. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States