Blueberry Cream Cheese Pound Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
This was a big dissapointment--it tasted like cake mix with a few tasteless blueberries floating around. I tried to salvage this with a cream cheese frosting, but that didn't help much. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by berlinetta37303
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
Ohhh My Goodness!! This Cake is soooo Good! We Loved It! Thanks For Sharing! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by berlinetta37303

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
I made this for dessert when another family came to dinner and it was gone in about 5 minutes! My kids begged me to make it again. My only suggestion is to keep extra water on hand as you blend the batter. I needed more than the recommended 1/4 cup because the batter was a bit too thick. I also used fresh blueberries and a lemon glaze--I will absolutely make this again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
I used fat-free cream cheese, fat-free pudding (small box),1/2 cup applesauce and 1/4 cup olive oil and added 1 teaspoon of cinn. Also used fresh blueberries and omitted the icing. IT WAS GREAT!! So moist and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Followed the recipe as is and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Very good...and very pretty...my family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
I love this recipe! I have made this countless times and always give out the recipe. I used the glaze once only and thereafter have only used a dusting of powdered sugar. I've never tried it with a lemon cake mix but that sounds great! If my cream cheese isn't at room temperature I microwave it for a few seconds to soften it. I find the best results to be with Betty Crocker cake mixes - if I use another it is way too moist. I've also forgotten to add the sugar and it just makes the blueberries a little more tart. I've tried frozen blueberries but much prefer the canned, well drained and rinsed well and folded really gently into the batter. I made it this morning for my department - it's always a hit with them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This cake was absolutely delicious. I have made it twice for company and it was a hit. Everyone was asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
This is fantastic! The second time we tripled the glaze recipe and sprinkled granulated sugar on the top to give it a crystalized look. It was very purple and pretty. Make sure the cream cheese is room temp. and the blueberries are thoroughly drained or the cake will be purple too. Even my child who hates blueberries (I can't imagine) loved this cake! It's an easy, wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princessinthekitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
Made this for a friend and their family gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States