Blueberry Cream Cheese Pound Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
WOW! I used a pint of fresh blueberries and a lemon cake. Next time I will add more blueberries for personal preference. This recipe is SO easy and SO delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Loxahatchee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
The cake was really good but the glaze was not all that great. The Cake was more moist the second day so next time I would make this a day ahead of serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joebeckf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
This is wonderful! Its moist, its easy and its delicious! I have been requested to make this many, many times by friends and neighbors. thanks so much for the recipe! Oh, I use our frozen blueberries and just use lemon juice with powder sugar for the glaze
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Very moist, tasty and easy to make. For the glaze, just to give it a little zing, I added a couple of teaspoons of lemon juice. Turned out splendid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
This recipe got my son a second-place win in a local cake bake-off...and a savings bond was the "icing" on the win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMAMAINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Wilton, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Extremely good! Luved it.. luved it... my only swaps: I always use applesauce over oil because it is more moist & I used frozen blueberries because that's what I had. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I made this pound cake for a baby shower I was throwing this weekend and it was a hit. Everyone raved about it. The only thing I changed was that I accidentally got blueberry pie filling instead of the blueberries in juice. I just used all of the pie filling and it came out great. We didn't make the glaze as it was too much to do during the baby shower and everyone loved it anyway. I would defintely make this again...might get requests at the next family get-together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
ok i tweaked it..but this is a fantastic recipe..changes i made...used DH butter recipe cake mix-3eggs and 1stick butter, 1/4 cup oil...seperately mixed c/cheese sugar and 1 egg..used frozen blueberries. one layer of mix in pan and then dolloped creamcheese in added rest of batter..baked 50min drizzled with a powder sugar lemon glaze...results.... dense, moist..flavor is light with the blueberries and a slight cream cheese cake flavor ribbon thru it..at the end when you hit the glaze it pulls it all together for flavor...pretty in color and the band and hubby went wild over it!! this is a dense moist cake with a subtle blueberry flavor and kick from the lemon glaze at the end....OOMG!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Great starting point for a moist, rich blueberry pound cake! You have to have fun experimenting with flavors in this one: I added 1 tsp. maple flavoring and 1 tsp. cinnamon, and the flavor combination was heavenly! I used a pudding-included cake mix to save myself a step. To make it healthier, I used 1/4 c. raw cane sugar (also affected the flavor; could sub. light brown sugar with the same effect), 1/2 c. unsweetened apple sauce & only 1/4 c. canola oil, and used low-fat cream cheese. We picked LOTS of blueberries last summer, so I used about 2 c. frozen instead of the canned (tossed with a little flour and cinnamon so they wouldn't sink). I added maple flavoring and a little milk to the powdered sugar to make a maple glaze, and came out with a to-die-for coffee cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Peter, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mosheim, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Jason loved this! I used frozen blueberries. Just whatever I had left in the bag. I defrosted inthe microwave and drained off juice that I then used for the glaze. 2T liquid was too much for glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States