Blueberry Cream Cheese Pound Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I am not a big fan of blueberries...but this recipe is absolutely AMAZING!!! Super moist and super tasty...also EASY! I have made this cake 4 times in the last month!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I've made this one A LOT and everyone loves it! While my husband was deployed to Iraq, I made this into mason jars and shipped it over - Needless to say, the boys were appreciative! Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Great way to doctor up a boxed cake mix. I used about 3 tablespoons of the reserved blueberry juice to make the glaze. Two tablespoons were not enough to make the glaze drizzling consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Best Blueberry Cake EVER! I have made it again and again with someone almost always wanting the recipe. I hardly ever put a topping on it as it is very sweet without. Even better the second day (if it last that long!) I use about two cups of fresh or frozen blueberries in place of a can of blueberries. Thanks for a great recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Used frozen blueberries instead, and also used a tad less sugar. Very good and very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hardrockgirl
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Absolutely sinful. I could easily have eaten way more than I allowed myself to eat! Pretty much followed the recipe to a T, except I used a tube pan. I also doubled the glaze recipe as it was such a pretty purple color and I knew it would look gorgeous on top of that cake! Thanks for a stellar, easy, quick recipe. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This cake was wonderful and a big hit with my husbands friends. I used splenda instead of sugar and used apple sauce instead of oil. Will make it again for girls night!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smc
Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Love this recipe! I prefer using lemon cake mix and fresh blueberries. Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I used a white cake mix, no sugar, applesauce in stead of oil, fat free cream cheese, and fresh blueberries. This cake turned out dense, moist and delicious. It is great without even adding an icing. I just sprinkled it with powdered sugar, and we all enjoyed it for dessert tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I made this with a Devil's food cake mix and fresh blueberries topped with a vanilla glaze! It was absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States