Blueberry Cream Cheese Pound Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Boy, This was Very good and easy to make. I made it twice. The first time I shared it with my friends. This time just with me and the Wife
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin with Keith & Sara
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
The description says it all.. "So moist and easy!" We've made this as cupcakes more than as a pound cake. Every time it's fabulous. Wouldn’t change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin with Keith & Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Celeste
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I made this for DH to take to the office, they all rated it a 4. I had a piece and thought it was good, but a little on the bland side. Thank you for posting, will make again with some tweeking :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Awesome... I didn't have plain blueberries, so I used blueberry topping. Sugar free pudding was fine and we didn't feel it needed the glaze... It tasted great without the extra sugary topping... I also didn't have a bundt pan, so I put it in a big ole baking dish..... Tasted great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This cake is soooo good!! I omitted the white sugar altogether, but I did add about 1/8 cup of brown sugar. I also added the zest and juice of one whole lemon to the batter. I used the zest and juice of one lemon and some powdered sugar for the glaze... it was a hit! I will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawne Magee
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This was great! I took it took work and all my co-workers loved it. The only thing I changed was that I used a French Vanilla pudding mix instead of a regular vanilla pudding mix. I think it gave it a extra kick. Even one of my co-workers that doesn't like blueberries liked this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This was wonderful! I used lemon pudding instead of vanilla and used fresh blueberries. It did not even need a glaze! I did serve it with whipped cream! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
This was great! I used fresh blueberries and took a lemon glaze from a different recipe. It was awesome! Really moist. I brought it to work and the guys really loved it! They gobbled it down before lunch. This is probably the best cake I have ever made. I will make this again. I am also giving this recipe out to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beecher, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
WOW! I used a pint of fresh blueberries and a lemon cake. Next time I will add more blueberries for personal preference. This recipe is SO easy and SO delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Loxahatchee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States