Blueberry Cream Cheese Pound Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
I made this with maraschino cherries instead of blueberries and it was a huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
I used this recipe for my son's first birthday cake. I frosted it instead of using the glaze, and baked it in a 3D bear pan. The baking time was a bit off, but that was probably because of the pan. The cake tasted great, but was very dense. A little piece was enough for each person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
This cake was so good and an easy desert to serve at a family dinner. Like other's suggested, the glaze was way too sweet and the cake can stand on its own with out it. I will definitely make this cake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaMazz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Colonia, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Excellent! Very moist. The blueberry glaze actually looked a bit odd and funky, but it was for my 16-year-old niece's birthday and she loved it. Very good cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
I followed the instructions exactly and it came out soooo good!! My picky boyfriend doesn't like blueberries and he wanted a second piece. It is VERY sweet so I only had a small piece. It would be a good coffee cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
This recipe was very tasty. All I did was used lemon pie filling in the place of the blueberries and used lemon pudding mix! It was delicious and my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
This recipe is incredible! I made it once and after that it was requested again by the most epicurious in my family. The only thing I added was almond extract to both the cake and glaze. It brought this cake to a whole new level!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
A mother made this and brought it to our "mommy only" Christmas party. It was very good. I asked her where she got the recipe and she lead me to this site.. Thank you so much now my family can enjoy this too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
Excellent cake! I used fresh blueberries and it turned out great. Also, I used a mixture of butter, powdered sugar, and a dash of milk and almond extract for the glaze and it was great with the cake. My father in law went back for a third piece so I'll definately be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
I get request for this cake now all the time. Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States