Blueberry Cream Cheese Pound Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
Great Recipe! Very Simple and quite nice looking. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RANNER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
This cake was very easy and very moist. I personally wasn't a huge fan of it but I took it to church and the people there loved it. I think next time I would make it with frozen blueberries with lemon glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
This was a great recipe. I made some modifications - I used fresh blueberries - 3 half pints. I also made a streusal topping instead of making the icing. I layered the cake mix with the blueberries and streusal in between, 3 times. It created a blueberry-streusal marble cake. Nice and light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I am going to rate this a 5 star because of the ease and the taste of this recipe. Extremely moist and full of flavor. However I had to bake it 15 minutes longer than recommended. I have had compliments and reguests for the recipe which is always a good sign! I have also tried it with a lemon cake mix which is the way I prefer. I also used frozen blueberries. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
I made this with maraschino cherries instead of blueberries and it was a huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
I used this recipe for my son's first birthday cake. I frosted it instead of using the glaze, and baked it in a 3D bear pan. The baking time was a bit off, but that was probably because of the pan. The cake tasted great, but was very dense. A little piece was enough for each person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
This cake was so good and an easy desert to serve at a family dinner. Like other's suggested, the glaze was way too sweet and the cake can stand on its own with out it. I will definitely make this cake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaMazz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Colonia, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Excellent! Very moist. The blueberry glaze actually looked a bit odd and funky, but it was for my 16-year-old niece's birthday and she loved it. Very good cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
I followed the instructions exactly and it came out soooo good!! My picky boyfriend doesn't like blueberries and he wanted a second piece. It is VERY sweet so I only had a small piece. It would be a good coffee cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
This recipe was very tasty. All I did was used lemon pie filling in the place of the blueberries and used lemon pudding mix! It was delicious and my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States