Blueberry Cream Cheese Pound Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
Although I've never met a bundt cake I didn't like, this was especially delicious. My guests were a little turned off by the purple icing, but I literally told them to "shove it" and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
Very moist! I did make a cream cheese icing to drizzle over the top and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
This was a good cake-Did not taste like a pound cake to me/More just like the recipe-a "yellow cake mix with blueberries in it"/Satified my family's sweet tooth though:)! That's always a plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Turner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princess Anne, Maryland, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
Delicious cake even tho I tweaked it just a bit. I used 1/2 cup water and 1/2 cup oil. I had instant cheesecake pudding on hand, so used it instead of the vanilla. I also used 2 cups of frozen blueberries so it cooked longer than the 60 minutes. I just kept a close check on it. I also used a lemon glaze cause I didnt like the idea of a blue glazed cake. My husband has requested this to be made more often :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
The only change I made was a jar of cherries instead of blueberry. I don't know if that had anything to do with it but I didn't like this cake at all. I gave it 4 stars because I changed the recipe and maybe that was the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
This cake was a huge hit with my Bunco group! I thought it was very easy to make and more importantly, moist and delicious. Don't be surprised (like I was)that the batter is a little doughy it comes out perfectly. I made a blueberry cream cheese frosting instead of the glaze...yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
Everyone loves this. Very moist. Easy to make. I used a butter cake mix once and it tasted fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I had high hopes for this cake. I have a similar recipe that I make and it's my husband's favorite. This one is mostly different by the sauce you pour on top. Also, the recipe I have calls for sour cream instead of cream cheese. I just liked the way mine tastes better. Sour cream makes bundt cakes very moist and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KISSTHECOOKAGAIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
I made this recipe today and it was awesome. My father-in-law just tried a piece and he loved it. My father-in-law is real picky so I was shocked. I will definately make this again and again. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
This is a delicious cake, very moist and great with coffee. Trust me on this...use a cream cheese icing with a couple tablespoons of the blueberry juice instead of the glaze (the glaze is not good at all). I have made it this way several times, including for my husband's employees and it is so very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States