Blueberry Cream Cheese Pound Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
Although I've never met a bundt cake I didn't like, this was especially delicious. My guests were a little turned off by the purple icing, but I literally told them to "shove it" and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
Very moist! I did make a cream cheese icing to drizzle over the top and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
This was a good cake-Did not taste like a pound cake to me/More just like the recipe-a "yellow cake mix with blueberries in it"/Satified my family's sweet tooth though:)! That's always a plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Turner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princess Anne, Maryland, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
Delicious cake even tho I tweaked it just a bit. I used 1/2 cup water and 1/2 cup oil. I had instant cheesecake pudding on hand, so used it instead of the vanilla. I also used 2 cups of frozen blueberries so it cooked longer than the 60 minutes. I just kept a close check on it. I also used a lemon glaze cause I didnt like the idea of a blue glazed cake. My husband has requested this to be made more often :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
The only change I made was a jar of cherries instead of blueberry. I don't know if that had anything to do with it but I didn't like this cake at all. I gave it 4 stars because I changed the recipe and maybe that was the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
This cake was a huge hit with my Bunco group! I thought it was very easy to make and more importantly, moist and delicious. Don't be surprised (like I was)that the batter is a little doughy it comes out perfectly. I made a blueberry cream cheese frosting instead of the glaze...yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
Everyone loves this. Very moist. Easy to make. I used a butter cake mix once and it tasted fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I had high hopes for this cake. I have a similar recipe that I make and it's my husband's favorite. This one is mostly different by the sauce you pour on top. Also, the recipe I have calls for sour cream instead of cream cheese. I just liked the way mine tastes better. Sour cream makes bundt cakes very moist and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KISSTHECOOKAGAIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
I made this recipe today and it was awesome. My father-in-law just tried a piece and he loved it. My father-in-law is real picky so I was shocked. I will definately make this again and again. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
This is a delicious cake, very moist and great with coffee. Trust me on this...use a cream cheese icing with a couple tablespoons of the blueberry juice instead of the glaze (the glaze is not good at all). I have made it this way several times, including for my husband's employees and it is so very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States