Blueberry Cream Cheese Pound Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
Great cake! I used lemon cake and lemon pudding, halved the sugar calle d for, used 1 1/2 cups fresh blueberries, and skipped the glaze. Next time I'll try replacing some/all of the oil with unsweetened applesauce to cut calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
What a fantastic (and easy) cake!!! I made this last night for the first time because it's been rainy and cold. I used fresh blueberries that I had on hand and omitted the glaze, just dusting the top with powdered sugar instead. My 8 year old daughter said it was "wonderful" and all of my co-workers devoured the section I brought in to share within minutes. I can't wait to have another piece! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
This was incredible! One of the best recipes I have come across from the site. I added a little fresh lemon juice to the glaze but other than that kept everything else true to the original!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hurricane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Everyone I have made this for just loves it. I have made it for the second time and my husband cannot quit eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
absolutally to die for. I went to a farmers market and there's was from scratch, yummy I could'nt tell the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Great recipe, I followed the recipe exactly and have made it 3 times in two weeks for different occasions. Everyone who tried it has liked it. A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
Obviously the cake is as delicious as I thought. We were only 8 people and there were not even crumbs at the end! I used lemon cake and French vanilla pudding. There is NO NEED….repeat…NO NEED of sugar…(and I love sweet but this cake is sweet enough as it is!). I also used fresh blueberries and lemon drizzle. Next time I will use another type of pudding but definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by salvamea45

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
Made this last night; the store did not have canned blueberries so I used fresh ones; for the topping I put some aside and pured them; added a little water & conf. sugar. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cokesbury, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
GREAT CAKE SIMPLE TO MAKE AND REALLY LOOKED NICE ALSO WILL MAKE AGAIN THANK YOU...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bigjim50

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Excellent, moist cake. Turns out perfectly every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States