Blueberry Cream Cheese Pound Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
absolutally to die for. I went to a farmers market and there's was from scratch, yummy I could'nt tell the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Great recipe, I followed the recipe exactly and have made it 3 times in two weeks for different occasions. Everyone who tried it has liked it. A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
Obviously the cake is as delicious as I thought. We were only 8 people and there were not even crumbs at the end! I used lemon cake and French vanilla pudding. There is NO NEED….repeat…NO NEED of sugar…(and I love sweet but this cake is sweet enough as it is!). I also used fresh blueberries and lemon drizzle. Next time I will use another type of pudding but definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by salvamea45

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
Made this last night; the store did not have canned blueberries so I used fresh ones; for the topping I put some aside and pured them; added a little water & conf. sugar. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cokesbury, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
GREAT CAKE SIMPLE TO MAKE AND REALLY LOOKED NICE ALSO WILL MAKE AGAIN THANK YOU...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bigjim50

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Excellent, moist cake. Turns out perfectly every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
Although I've never met a bundt cake I didn't like, this was especially delicious. My guests were a little turned off by the purple icing, but I literally told them to "shove it" and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
Very moist! I did make a cream cheese icing to drizzle over the top and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
This was a good cake-Did not taste like a pound cake to me/More just like the recipe-a "yellow cake mix with blueberries in it"/Satified my family's sweet tooth though:)! That's always a plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princess Anne, Maryland, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
Delicious cake even tho I tweaked it just a bit. I used 1/2 cup water and 1/2 cup oil. I had instant cheesecake pudding on hand, so used it instead of the vanilla. I also used 2 cups of frozen blueberries so it cooked longer than the 60 minutes. I just kept a close check on it. I also used a lemon glaze cause I didnt like the idea of a blue glazed cake. My husband has requested this to be made more often :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries with a cinnamon-sugar and pecan filling make a 5-star coffee cake.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States