Blueberry Cream Cheese Pound Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
This was a hit with everyone at the office. It was so moist and tastey. At least 3 different people have already asked me for the recipe. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Slidell, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
5 stars isn't enough. AMAZING. Moist, tender, tasty. I made with the exact recipe ingredients, but I didn't mix in the blueberries. Instead I coated them with flour and then spread them evenly in the middle layer, along with the cinnamon and sugar. Topped with rest of blueberries not put in middle layer and then sort of pushed them into the batter with a knife. Then topped with rest of cinnamon and sugar mix. The whole family LOVED this. I'm a cake decorator, and I have picky eaters who are used to eating the best, most moist cakes, and they LOVED this!! THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
This was a very good cake. I am in the midst of opening a bakery and this will definitely be on the menu. Very moist - not too sweet. I did find that I prefer the cake without the galze but that is just my preference...either way it's very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Gaston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
Moist and delicious! I would highly recommend making this at least one day, if not two, ahead of time. Pound cakes get better each day, and by day two this cake was so delicious! I made a thinner glaze and served the extra glaze in a small bowl alongside the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Great recipe...Did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edinboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
It was delicious. I used a blueberry whipped cream cheese frosting instead. Very very sweet though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
Great cake! I used lemon cake and lemon pudding, halved the sugar calle d for, used 1 1/2 cups fresh blueberries, and skipped the glaze. Next time I'll try replacing some/all of the oil with unsweetened applesauce to cut calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
What a fantastic (and easy) cake!!! I made this last night for the first time because it's been rainy and cold. I used fresh blueberries that I had on hand and omitted the glaze, just dusting the top with powdered sugar instead. My 8 year old daughter said it was "wonderful" and all of my co-workers devoured the section I brought in to share within minutes. I can't wait to have another piece! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
This was incredible! One of the best recipes I have come across from the site. I added a little fresh lemon juice to the glaze but other than that kept everything else true to the original!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hurricane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Everyone I have made this for just loves it. I have made it for the second time and my husband cannot quit eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries with a cinnamon-sugar and pecan filling make a 5-star coffee cake.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States