Blueberry Cream Cheese Pound Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by David
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
This has got to be one of the most delicious cakes Ive ever had. I accidentally beat the bluberries into the mixture instead of stirring which turned the whole mixture a nice hue, but I honestly think it resulted in the blueberry flavor to be more evenly distributed. I wish there was a trick to ease back the strong color of the glaze, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
OH MY GOODNESS GRACIOUS!! I have never had a cake that was soooo moist and delicious and SUPER EASY!! I brought it to a Christmas party with my friends and everyone loved it (and I have some picky friends). One of them even asked for the recipe. She was worried that it would be hard, and I told her that is was really easy. She is not a baker or a cook (she even screwed up brownies out of the box!)but she said this was easy. So to wrap this up... 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zuzana
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I used lemon cake mix and it worked out wonderful. Everybody loved it. Really doesnt need the glaze unless you really enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
I love this easy cake. My brother in law (whose parents own a blueberry farm) asked for me to give my sister this recipe). I don't "do" the blue glaze anymore (I did the first time)since it looks a little freaky. A regular glaze will do. I might try this with a lemon cake, but it is good AS IS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRUSHSH70

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Outstanding! Instead of the canned blueberries, I did substitute about 2 cups of frozen blueberries tossed in a small amount of flour (I did not thaw before using). Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. This is definitely one I'll make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Awesome - I made it exactly per the recipe and it was a hit. My husband loved it. I didn't do the glaze - just dusted with powdered sugar - but it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Everyone said they like it. I just didnt think it had a very blueberry taste and I baked it in 2 loaf pans and the the bottom came out a little dark. Next time I will bake as muffins and maybe use lemon cake mix. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Beaverhousen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
this recipe was awesome - it was one of the most yummy cakes I've had. I am making two of them for my military Thanksgiving dinner I do each year through the USO. The guys at my office pretty much almost fought over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denae222

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
perfect! just what i was looking for. iced it and made it a birthday cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Mine didn't look pretty BUT the taste made up for the looks! EXCELLENT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States