Blueberry Cream Cheese Pound Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I made cupcakes (24) from the recipe - other than that, followed it exactly. Maybe because I expected so much from all the reviews, but I didn't think it was outstanding. Good, just not out of this world. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
OH MY!!!THIS IS THE BEST BLUEBERRY CAKE I HAVE EVER TASTED(AND I MADE IT).FOLLOW THE RECIPE AND YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Sooooooo yummy!!! Wasn't a fan of the glaze, but that's alright, the pound cake was out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
THE CAKE ITSELF WAS AWESOMEE! BUT I TRYED THE GLAZE BEFORE I PUT IT ON AND IT WAS NOT GOOD AT ALL SO I LEFT IT OFF BUT THE CAKE WAS THE BEST AND IT WAS GREAT WITHOUT ANY GLAZE AT ALL BUT NEXT TIME I WILL PROBABLY USE A DIFFERENT GLAZEE. =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sydney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Photo by Jennifer Allgrunn
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
This was so easy to make! I used frozen blueberries so when it came to the make the glaze i used milk and blue food coloring. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Allgrunn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Very moist and really easy to make. I used a lemon cake mix and frozen blueberries. It turned out great. I didnt make the blueberry glaze, I just sprinkled it with powdered surgar when it was cool. My husband really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katy
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I've made this one 3 times now and each time I've gotten great reviews! I've wanted a lemon-blueberry flavor, so I substituted a Pillsbury lemon cake mix and omitted the pudding. Icing was just powdered sugar, milk, lemon extract. It was great! Will use many more times! Thx for the great recipe! **UPDATE** Accidentally left out the sugar, too, and I love how it's a simpler flavor and not so sweet! I'll be omitting the sugar and pudding in the future. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
My cake didn't look very good, but it's definitely MY fault. I substituted the canned blueberries (didn't have any) for some blueberry pie filling I had left over. I think there was too much moisture in it, because the cake was very jiggly even though I cooked for 60 minutes. When I took it out of the oven and let it cook for over 30 minutes in the pan, the center of the cake (closes to the bundt pan's center) was still very liquidy. When I finally took it out of the bundt pan an hour later, it just collapsed. The cake tastes great, but there won't be any photos of this one. Will try it again and bake exactly as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarieM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Oyster Bay, New York, USA
Photo by ANTMARY
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I first made this recipe in Jan 07 and served it to 15 women at a scrapbook party... it was a HUGE hit. Since then I have made it at least 8 times, it is the dessert of choice when we have company. My young daughter calls it "The Purple Cake" and enjoys helping to drizzle the glaze. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANTMARY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States