Blueberry Cream Cheese Pound Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Jennifer Allgrunn
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
This was so easy to make! I used frozen blueberries so when it came to the make the glaze i used milk and blue food coloring. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Allgrunn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Very moist and really easy to make. I used a lemon cake mix and frozen blueberries. It turned out great. I didnt make the blueberry glaze, I just sprinkled it with powdered surgar when it was cool. My husband really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katy
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I've made this one 3 times now and each time I've gotten great reviews! I've wanted a lemon-blueberry flavor, so I substituted a Pillsbury lemon cake mix and omitted the pudding. Icing was just powdered sugar, milk, lemon extract. It was great! Will use many more times! Thx for the great recipe! **UPDATE** Accidentally left out the sugar, too, and I love how it's a simpler flavor and not so sweet! I'll be omitting the sugar and pudding in the future. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
My cake didn't look very good, but it's definitely MY fault. I substituted the canned blueberries (didn't have any) for some blueberry pie filling I had left over. I think there was too much moisture in it, because the cake was very jiggly even though I cooked for 60 minutes. When I took it out of the oven and let it cook for over 30 minutes in the pan, the center of the cake (closes to the bundt pan's center) was still very liquidy. When I finally took it out of the bundt pan an hour later, it just collapsed. The cake tastes great, but there won't be any photos of this one. Will try it again and bake exactly as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarieM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Oyster Bay, New York, USA
Photo by ANTMARY
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I first made this recipe in Jan 07 and served it to 15 women at a scrapbook party... it was a HUGE hit. Since then I have made it at least 8 times, it is the dessert of choice when we have company. My young daughter calls it "The Purple Cake" and enjoys helping to drizzle the glaze. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANTMARY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by David
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
This has got to be one of the most delicious cakes Ive ever had. I accidentally beat the bluberries into the mixture instead of stirring which turned the whole mixture a nice hue, but I honestly think it resulted in the blueberry flavor to be more evenly distributed. I wish there was a trick to ease back the strong color of the glaze, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
OH MY GOODNESS GRACIOUS!! I have never had a cake that was soooo moist and delicious and SUPER EASY!! I brought it to a Christmas party with my friends and everyone loved it (and I have some picky friends). One of them even asked for the recipe. She was worried that it would be hard, and I told her that is was really easy. She is not a baker or a cook (she even screwed up brownies out of the box!)but she said this was easy. So to wrap this up... 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zuzana
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I used lemon cake mix and it worked out wonderful. Everybody loved it. Really doesnt need the glaze unless you really enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
I love this easy cake. My brother in law (whose parents own a blueberry farm) asked for me to give my sister this recipe). I don't "do" the blue glaze anymore (I did the first time)since it looks a little freaky. A regular glaze will do. I might try this with a lemon cake, but it is good AS IS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRUSHSH70

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 91-100 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States