Blueberry Cornmeal Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2002
If you like buckwheat pancakes, you will enjoy the firm and excellent taste of these pancakes. Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2004
I really like these! VERY tasty, and I like the texture as well. We always have fresh or frozen raspberries on hand, because we grow our own, and I have often substituted these for blueberries. VERY good. I make these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
Yummy! All I had on hand were thawed from frozen blueberries, but still very good! I put Smucker's raspberry syrup on them... mmmmm.... and filling, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Very good basic recipe! I add a little touch of honey and use vanilla soy milk. I have also added a little bit of orange extract to them which makes them out of this world. My kids love them! I use frozen blueberries and chop them up a little so they aren't lumpy. I've made these dozens of times, and they are a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heatherene4572

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2002
I loved them. I cook for a few vegans and they loved the pancakes. So easy to make. The pancakes tasted just like buckwheat. Wonderful! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
Wow, this was one of the bestest breakfast treats we've had in a long while. Yummy. -Petey Baby i like pancaks. -Aidan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Very very good. I used skim instead of soy milk, halved the recipe, and used white four instead of wheat. I definitely want to try it with the wheat, but even without these were company-worthy. They were not sweet, which my boyfriend missed, but I really liked it and part or all of the batch could be sweetened up for personal taste. Will be repeated, thanks very much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This recipe was refreshing and quite filling! We used fresh blueberries and the flavor was outstanding. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe, we will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Oh yeah another good recipe! I was a little surprised they turned out as good as they did without any egg. I used 1/3 orange juice and 1/4 cup water the water and Kamut flour instead of w.w. and added a tbs. of real maple syrup. I served with an awesome blueberry sauce from this site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
I really enjoyed this recipe. The pancakes are very hearty and filling without being too heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States