Blueberry Cornmeal Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
My family thought these were different. The texture was a little weird and when I cooked them they stuck to the bottem of he pan even with more oil in the pan the second time. Also note that if you have picky eaters they might not eat them, because of the blueberries and the cornmeal the pancakes look like wierd green circles with blue blobs. the are Heavy in my opinion, I only ate three (I made mine small) and they are stuck at the bottem of my stomach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
I really enjoyed this recipe. The pancakes are very hearty and filling without being too heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
Very filling breakfast. I made a few changes. Scaled the recipe for 3 servings, didn't use any oil, used light vanilla soy milk, added a mashed very ripe banana, 1 cup blueberries, added vanilla, cinnamon, nutmeg, and a little splenda for baking, and served with syrup warmed with cinnamon & nutmeg. YUM! Thanks for a great starter recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
These were good. I used fat free soy milk and I assume that lowered the fat content some. I also used canola oil. Will definately make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
These were good pancakes. A little harder that normal because of the cornmeal, but they were still good and filling. To make the pancakes really healthy, I added some wheat germ and flaxseed to them. It did not ruin or alter the taste of them, they still tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
I adapted the original recipe. I exchanged the water for soymilk, adding 1 Tbsp vinegar to the soymilk. I also added 1 Tbsp sugar, the grated rind of a lemon, and 1/2 tsp vanilla. My batter was a little runny, so I sprinkled in about a Tbsp or so more of cornmeal. I'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
Okay, I cheated a little. I wanted to use my fresh blueberries but had no cornmeal, so I substituted semolina flour for the cornmeal. Well, they were good and VERY filling. Kind of a cross between a pancake and a muffin maybe? Thanks! Will try again when I get cornmeal since I need an eggfree pancake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
These were pretty good, but a little bland. Adding one Tbsp of sugar improved the flavor a little bit. I might make them again, though, because it's nice to have an eggless pancake recipe sometimes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lisbon, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Groton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
These are nice but maybe a little heavy. Certainly are filling. I would certainly make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
These pancakes were wonderful! Everyone liked them with raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States