Blueberry Cornmeal Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Could be my mistake, but I can't imagine them turning out much better. My suggestion would be to beat them with a blender before letting it sit to get some air trapped in the batter. Maybe use some kind of egg replacer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I skip the blueberries and use these as a base for a more savoury breakfast. They are quite good. You can sub part of the ww flour for white and get a poofier pancake. My preschooler loves them too (maple syrup and fruit on his portion, mushrooms and onions on ours)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Tried them as written first but too runny and lacking flavor. Also stick to all my skippers, even the nonstick one. Added more flour, some sugar and almond extract. They were much better then. It's a good base recipe for eggless pancakes but needs to be played with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkvalley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I loved them. Of course they're not your fluffy pancake, but I loved the texture and flavor. I don't think I changed anything--made them thinner if need be, but that's just a by sight thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Rehoboth, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Good! A nice hearty flavor. The only changes I made were I used vanilla almond milk because we don't buy soy and I added a little raw honey, cinnamon, and nutmeg. Will def. make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Used almond milk instead of soy milk and cream of wheat instead of the cornmeal. I like that the cream of wheat gave it some texture. I was the only one who ate these. It made enough for me to freeze some for later. I also used frozen blueberrie, and they worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Not too bad. I just developed a severe lactose intolerance, so I decided to give these pancakes a try. They tasted very grainy because of the cornmeal, and I thought they were much better without maple syrup poured on top....I preferred them plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
We love whole wheat pancakes, but we did not care for these. Perhaps if you are vegan these are what you are used to, but they were not our cup of tea at all. Dense, chewy, and not a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Blades

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Tasty pancakes! I tweaked it a bit-- used half all-purpose and half whole wheat flours. I also added about 2 tablespoons of honey for sweetness. One thing kept this from 5 stars-- I use a cast iron griddle, but felt I needed to really go heavy on the no-stick spray to keep them from sticking. That's unusual for this griddle, but I can't identify why this particular recipe was sticking...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saltado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States