Blueberry Cornmeal Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
These were very flat, tasteless pancakes. I subbed ordinary dairy milk for the soy milk and ended up adding 1/3 cup of sugar once I tasted the first one and that helped, but I won't be making these again . these just caught my attention as I thought they would be a little like a pancake version of Nigella's blueberry cornmeal muffins - they absolutely were not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louiselombard

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westville, Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Fantastic recipe! My husband and I discovered blueberry cornmeal pancakes on a trip to Santa Fe. Everytime we make these, it takes us back to that special weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jastroud

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Could be my mistake, but I can't imagine them turning out much better. My suggestion would be to beat them with a blender before letting it sit to get some air trapped in the batter. Maybe use some kind of egg replacer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I skip the blueberries and use these as a base for a more savoury breakfast. They are quite good. You can sub part of the ww flour for white and get a poofier pancake. My preschooler loves them too (maple syrup and fruit on his portion, mushrooms and onions on ours)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Tried them as written first but too runny and lacking flavor. Also stick to all my skippers, even the nonstick one. Added more flour, some sugar and almond extract. They were much better then. It's a good base recipe for eggless pancakes but needs to be played with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkvalley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I loved them. Of course they're not your fluffy pancake, but I loved the texture and flavor. I don't think I changed anything--made them thinner if need be, but that's just a by sight thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Rehoboth, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Good! A nice hearty flavor. The only changes I made were I used vanilla almond milk because we don't buy soy and I added a little raw honey, cinnamon, and nutmeg. Will def. make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Used almond milk instead of soy milk and cream of wheat instead of the cornmeal. I like that the cream of wheat gave it some texture. I was the only one who ate these. It made enough for me to freeze some for later. I also used frozen blueberrie, and they worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Not too bad. I just developed a severe lactose intolerance, so I decided to give these pancakes a try. They tasted very grainy because of the cornmeal, and I thought they were much better without maple syrup poured on top....I preferred them plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States