Blueberry Cornmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Amazing muffins... personally I found these to be the best tasting out of all my other muffin recipies!!! The whole family loved them. The cormeal adds a really good flavour and texture. It goes really well with the blueberries. I added some chocolate chips to a few of them for the kids. Also I baked this with less 1/3 cup of butter, threw in 1cup of frozen blueberries and baked for 30min instead of 20.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weatherandsky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Awesome! I tried the recipe with fresh blueberries. Soft, fruity and nicely melting treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
OMG!!! These are so amazing! I used fresh craneberries because I had no blueberries...My Husband loves these in the morning with the coffee....I just bought fresh blueberries to try tonight. Thank You For sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Got rave reviews from family. Wish there were less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
These turned out great! I made a couple adjustments to the recipe because I wanted to use up some buttermilk: 1 cup buttermilk instead of milk, 1/2 tsp baking soda and 1 tsp baking powder (instead of 1 tbsp). I baked them for exactly 20 minutes and they came out perfect and moist! Next time I would try to use a bit more cornmeal so that it stood out more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lross11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Based on rave reviews I was really looking forward to making these muffins. They are soft but have no flavour whatsoever! I followed the recipe exactly and even added more blueberries (as recommended by the creator). These need more salt/sugar or both. I'm really disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
best cornmeal muffins ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
More of a savoury muffin using listed 1/2 cup brown sugar. I used 2 cups of fresh blueberries. As I'm looking for a sweeter muffin I would likely, if I make this recipe again, use 1/2 cup each brown and white granulated sugar in the batter, or stick with the brown sugar in batter and sprinkle the top of each muffin, before baking, with a teaspoon of granulated white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
These were good .. but I think I prefer either corn OR blueberry muffins rather than the combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Gallagher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Like most muffin recipes, I used this as a guide and tweaked it - 1/4 cup flax, 1/2 cup whole wheat flour, and 1/2 cup all purpose. I subbed in a half cup of sour cream for the milk, and cut the butter in half, and added some lemon zest and 1/4 teaspoon of cinnamon. I also subbed the sugar for 1/4 cup honey and maple syrup. I baked these muffins at 400 degrees for 15-18 minutes. They were full of flavour and not soggy at all and I have definitely added my version to the muffin arsenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States