Blueberry Cornmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Based on rave reviews I was really looking forward to making these muffins. They are soft but have no flavour whatsoever! I followed the recipe exactly and even added more blueberries (as recommended by the creator). These need more salt/sugar or both. I'm really disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
best cornmeal muffins ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
More of a savoury muffin using listed 1/2 cup brown sugar. I used 2 cups of fresh blueberries. As I'm looking for a sweeter muffin I would likely, if I make this recipe again, use 1/2 cup each brown and white granulated sugar in the batter, or stick with the brown sugar in batter and sprinkle the top of each muffin, before baking, with a teaspoon of granulated white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
These were good .. but I think I prefer either corn OR blueberry muffins rather than the combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Gallagher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Like most muffin recipes, I used this as a guide and tweaked it - 1/4 cup flax, 1/2 cup whole wheat flour, and 1/2 cup all purpose. I subbed in a half cup of sour cream for the milk, and cut the butter in half, and added some lemon zest and 1/4 teaspoon of cinnamon. I also subbed the sugar for 1/4 cup honey and maple syrup. I baked these muffins at 400 degrees for 15-18 minutes. They were full of flavour and not soggy at all and I have definitely added my version to the muffin arsenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
OK, yes, I made minor modifications. I used about a 2/3 white whole wheat flour and a bit more salt. Oh these are yummy!! Baked the recommended time and temp, which was perfect. I was regretting not making another recipe I spied here after putting these in the oven but they are quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Best muffins if have ever had!!!! I didn't use quite a 1/2 cup of brown sugar and I sprinkled the top of the batter with coarse raw sugar. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
was okay, nothing special. Not sure I'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I didn't have enough berries, so used bananas. The muffins were delicious, these were my first corn muffins and we were very satisfied with the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Just made these using fresh blackberries from the backyard thicket - everyone loved them! I think the brown sugar really makes the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States