Blueberry Cornmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2001
Delicious!! So quick to prepare. Enjoyed them warm from the oven for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clio, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2001
These are totally excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
Tasty muffins, the cornmeal made a really nice change to the traditional blueberry muffins everyone was used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2000
I made this recipie using a mini loaf pan instead of traditional muffins. I cannot say enough how wonderful these taste. The cornmeal changes the texture and the brown sugar makes them slightly sweet. This recipie was an instant success with my husband!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2000
These were to die for! The taste of the corn was so lovely and coming fresh out of the oven they were every bit as heavenly as I'd hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2000
An Added Note: Fresh blueberries can be used instead of frozen if you like. Also, lately I've been adding an extra 1/2 cup of blueberries which just makes them more heavenly! Hope you enjoy my recipe. - Shelley Albeluhn :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
the cornmeal goes really well with the blueberries and the butter/brown sugar flavor is excellent. A great recipe!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
Very easy and good! Not much more work than a box mix. I used the listed ingredients with one cup of frozen berries. I melted the butter in a medium bowl in the microwave, then stirred the milk and egg into the melted butter. Vegetable spray worked well instead of muffin cups. The batter fit perfectly in the standard muffin tin (12). They rose well and cooked exactly in 20 minutes. My 11-year-old son was particularly fond of them. I'll be sure to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2003
I just made 2 batches of these and they turned out really well. I replaced the butter with 1/4 cup oil, used egg replacer and soy milk and added more blueberries. I also made one batch with whole wheat flour just to see how it would turn out. And the only difference is it turned out slightly darker. Otherwise they turned out great. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
Perfect! I used soy milk, a little extra flour and sugar, two cups of blueberries and cooked them about five minutes longer. These are so good and the texture is just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3girls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States