Blueberry Cornmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
YUMMMY ! Was looking for a new recipe for muffins. These are moist and d-e-l-i-s-h. I made Texas size muffins ( 6 cup pan ) I baked them at 350 for 30 mins. Nice and big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Very moist & tasty :) The only thing I changed was I used apple sauce instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Not a bad recipe, especially if you customize it to your palate. I added about 1 T of orange rind, 1/3 C chopped almonds, 1 t vanilla extract, 1 t cinnamon, split the flour so that it was half AP and half WW and used canola oil. A few people noted that this is a very mushy batter so I tried a few things extra to make my muffins turn out well. First I added about 1/3 C of rolled oats to the batter and then I let it all sit for 10 min before portioning it out into the muffin pan. I baked the muffins for 22 min. The muffins turned out nicely and smell/taste great. I really like the cornmeal for making a crumbly texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
YUM!! So delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anne377

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Litchfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Very moist with tons of blueberry and corn flavor. The only thing I didn't like was that they tended to get sticky and wet the longer they sat. Regardless, they were delicious! My 4 year old loved them and has asked me to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Barnhardt Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
These did not rise at all and were soggy in the middle even after I took other reviewer's suggestions and increased baking time to 35 minutes, they did not hold together and fell into pieces when I tried to remove from pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I used half the flour as whole wheat, I substituted all the butter for applesauce, 1 T of vanilla, decreased the sugar and added one zucchini shredded. It worked out great. BUT because the batter was so liquidy I had to add another 1/4 C of cornmeal. Next time Ill put less milk and instead of using 1/4C of whole wheat flour and not cornmeal since it was a little gritty. OVERALL awesome! Plus NO FAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
These are the best muffins I've ever tasted. Followed the recipe exactly and they turned out perfectly moist and flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Love Love Love these! My 3 year old daughter and I made them, quick and easy! I used all wheat flour no white flour. But other then that stuck to the original recipe. So good! Has anyone tried to use yogurt instead of the butter? I want to phase that out for a more health friendly recipe. Great taste, crispy top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salisbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Portage, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Re: mushiness and oven time After the first 20, mine were definitely not ready to come out, so I put them in the middle of the oven and added 10 minutes and I think it fixed the problem. Hope that helps others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States