Blueberry Cornmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
These were good .. but I think I prefer either corn OR blueberry muffins rather than the combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Gallagher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Like most muffin recipes, I used this as a guide and tweaked it - 1/4 cup flax, 1/2 cup whole wheat flour, and 1/2 cup all purpose. I subbed in a half cup of sour cream for the milk, and cut the butter in half, and added some lemon zest and 1/4 teaspoon of cinnamon. I also subbed the sugar for 1/4 cup honey and maple syrup. I baked these muffins at 400 degrees for 15-18 minutes. They were full of flavour and not soggy at all and I have definitely added my version to the muffin arsenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
OK, yes, I made minor modifications. I used about a 2/3 white whole wheat flour and a bit more salt. Oh these are yummy!! Baked the recommended time and temp, which was perfect. I was regretting not making another recipe I spied here after putting these in the oven but they are quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Best muffins if have ever had!!!! I didn't use quite a 1/2 cup of brown sugar and I sprinkled the top of the batter with coarse raw sugar. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
was okay, nothing special. Not sure I'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I didn't have enough berries, so used bananas. The muffins were delicious, these were my first corn muffins and we were very satisfied with the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Just made these using fresh blackberries from the backyard thicket - everyone loved them! I think the brown sugar really makes the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Very good recipe. Family really enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Baking them now, made a few changes, IE Wheat Flour and spices. The one main thing I want to point out is that when I went to mix the wet ingredients with the dry, my butter had cooled and I had butter solids. I strained my wet ingredients and remelted the butter. Anyone who has experienced "Greasy" or "Wet" muffins in the past, this could remedy that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
My entire family really liked these. I served them with chili instead of traditional corn bread. They were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie B.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States