Blueberry Cornmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by Cookin4Six!
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
Once again Shelley you have out done yourself!! (See her Banana Banana Bread recipe.) The little bit of crunch and the light corn meal taste are wonderful! I used fresh blueberries, a heaping cup. If you use fresh dry berries tossed in the dry mixture you will avoid the "purple muffin" syndrome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin4Six!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Birch Bay, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
Served these at a meeting and got rave reviews! I thought the cornmeal added a nice crunch to the muffins that regular blueberry muffins lacks. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
An interesting textured change from typical blueberry muffin recipes. I loved the crunch these muffins had right out of the oven. I made this recipe as a side to the lentil-apricot soup also on this website, and it paired nicely. I'll make these muffins again. Thanks!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
These were fabulous, really tastey. Only thing I would mention is that my muffins stuck to the paper muffin liners. I'll definitely make these again, but will use a greased muffin pan next time. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMRAKAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
Overall quite good, but next time I will substitute applesauce for half of the butter--their a little oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
I thought these were so good and so easy. I used buttermilk and frozen mixed berries. I also didn't need to bake them the full 20 minutes. They came out beautifully golden and were so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
These were good. A change from the regular blueberry muffins. The cornmeal really added something to the muffins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
These were pretty good! I liked the crunchiness that the cornmeal added. I followed the recipe exactly, with the exception of adding extra fresh blueberries (approximately 2 cups total).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
these didn't have nearly as much cornmeal in them as i would have liked. you could hardly taste it. I'll be looking for a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungrygirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
Eh, these were okay but nothing special. I used closer to 1 1/2 cups blueberries, so my muffins turned purple! That is not the fault of the recipe, but a warning to anyone else tempted to go nuts with the blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States