Blueberry Cornmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
These were really good! We substituted regular flour with Bob's Red Mills Gluten Free Baking Flour, and instead of butter, I used applesauce. (My daughter cannot have milk or wheat)...They were sooo good. Just sweet enough. We also added cherries with the blueberries. We froze the remaining muffins for future use :) Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
I liked this recipe and so did my fiance! I do have a couple suggestions, however. First,I would add a tablespoon or two more sugar. Second, I didn't have blueberries at the time so I substituted with raisins which worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
This recipe is a definate keeper. I made a batch last night and they are almost gone. Even my 2 year old liked them. The cornmeal is a nice added touch to them. I didn't have any blueberries on hand so I used fresh strawberries (cut up very small). And oh my god were they yummy. Will sure be making this again. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
AMAZING ... i dont bake at all. But these where wicked. i didnt change a thing and i wouldnt. i dont even really like corn meal. hmmm yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This is a terrific recipe. I prefer fresh berries to the frozen and I sprinkle the top with turbinado sugar and ground cinnamon before putting them in the oven. Mmmmm! The only bad thing is that I ate them all in one sitting where I had originally intended on having them for breakfast the next day, and the day after.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Easy and not bad. I liked the texture that the cornmeal gave. I used frozen blueberries, so my muffins turned a blue-gray color, but I didn't mind. The muffins weren't very sweet, and I haven't yet decided if I like them that way or not. I will probably make these again because the blueberry flavor comes through nicely. I like other readers' ideas of adding orange zest or cinnamon for a multi-dimensional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
Great recipe - not too sweet. I love the cornmeal texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
I thought these were just ok--probably would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
This was great. I added cinnamon and used frozen blueberries. My husband referred to these as blueberry cake and my 2 little ones couldn't get enough. Next time I will also add some orange zest for an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galloway Township, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sharon Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nana Sidek
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
It has a nice texture and nice taste which I like the most is the cornmeal sensation inside my mouth. The only changes that I made is that I use dried blueberry instead of frozen & it was gooooood...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana Sidek

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jurong West, West Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States