Blueberry Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I used thawed out frozen berries and it works out fine. This is a great alternative to making a blueberry pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
These are super easy cookies to make. I followed the recipe as closely as I could... I didn't have lemon extract so I used vanilla extract and some lemon zest from a fresh lemon. Otherwise, I followed the recipe as written. They had plenty of flavor and were delicious but then again, my blueberries were fantastic and sweet. I doubled the recipe and got 52 cookies. There would have been more but my daughter loved the dough and wouldn't leave it alone. After I fed my family desert, I took the rest to a Sunday Brunch and pawned them off as mini-scones. They serve both functions equally well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This is one of the easiest cookie recipes I have ever made! try putting raspberries in instead, and baking it in a cake pan. It tastes really good as a scone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
This was a very good Cookie Perfect. My Wife is not a chocolate person, she said she like the cookie it was soft and the blueberrys in them they were great. After they cooled down I put them in Zip locked Bags they kept great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankaff

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Very yummy! A cookie has got to worth it's calories to earn my approval and these sure are. I did not have lemon extract so I substituted almond and added finely chopped walnuts. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I tried this but made some revisions and they were wonderful. I had some orange flavored sugar that I used in place of white sugar. I also put in a few shakes of cinnamon. I used orange extract instead of lemon. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I made these for my grandson and he just loved them I'am going to make another batch so he can take them home with him to-morrow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
these were good, they are really soft cookies. I increased the lemon extract. They do not keep well the next day or 2. Not sure I would make these again since they dont keep
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my3littlangls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lee, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
these blueberry 'cookies', though lovely as they are, aren't actually cookies. They are more like muffins than cookies! Saying that they are really tasty but next time I think I may use less than a tablespoon to get thinner cookies, which may come out more like cookies! Great recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
These are ok. They aren't really cookies - but I was fine with that. They are more like muffin tops or cake. I used lemon zest instead of lemon extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pitvet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States