Blueberry Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
these blueberry 'cookies', though lovely as they are, aren't actually cookies. They are more like muffins than cookies! Saying that they are really tasty but next time I think I may use less than a tablespoon to get thinner cookies, which may come out more like cookies! Great recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
These are ok. They aren't really cookies - but I was fine with that. They are more like muffin tops or cake. I used lemon zest instead of lemon extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pitvet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Really good! We probobly used twice the recomended amount of blueberries and they turned out great! I agree with some of the other reviewers that say this sort of like a cake cookie, but hey, thats awesome! Ive made these twice, and they never last longer than a day in our house. My 3 and 4 year olds love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Great cookies! They are actually plump up when you cook them are light and fluffy. I was out of lemon extract so added vanilla. I also took previous advice and added lemon zest (this makes the cookies zing). Also, I sprinkled the cookies with a cinnamon/sugar mix before baking. My house smelled really good while they were baking. My kids (ages 2 & 4) also liked them and they are picky eaters. Great recipe to use bluberries that are a little past their prime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
These cookies reminded me more of a scone than a cookie. but they are great. need to add a little more sugar and lemon.you can also use lemon zest it will give a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dragonchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wareham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Wayland, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
The dough was runny and the result was not cookies; they were way too cake-like. The texture was too spongey to be considered a cookie and the flavor was absolutely BLAND. I'm sorry I wasted my blueberries on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
I doubled this recipe and used a teaspoon to drop them. I tried the first batch and sprinkled sugar on the next tray and cinnamon sugar on the next tray. I took them to a picnic and they almost didn't make it past the sign in table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: South Hadley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Beverly Hills, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
Right out of the oven, these tasted like fat little blueberry pancakes (they didn't spread, though). They are more a muffin in texture, than a cookie. If I were to make them again, I'd add more flavouring (more lemon, or some zest, & some vanilla, too) and more blueberries. This recipe made 30 cookies for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RueBarbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
WONDERFUL recipe! The double batch made 6 dozen good-sized cookies. These are perfect tea cookies - light, fluffy, just a hint of lemon, and not too sweet. I doubled the blueberries - perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mineola, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2002
Not a bad start, but definitely a very cake-y cookie following the original recipe. Having read the other reviews, I upped the butter by a 1/4 stick, omitted one egg, added a little extra sugar, and added a little oatmeal just for good measure. Having done so, the end cookie was just a touch sour, so I made a vanilla-lemon glaze, using lemon juice, 10x sugar, and vanilla extract, and drizzled it on. They flew off the plate so fast at work I had to take in more the next day for friends who missed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owego, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States