Blueberry Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I used thawed out frozen berries and it works out fine. This is a great alternative to making a blueberry pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
These are super easy cookies to make. I followed the recipe as closely as I could... I didn't have lemon extract so I used vanilla extract and some lemon zest from a fresh lemon. Otherwise, I followed the recipe as written. They had plenty of flavor and were delicious but then again, my blueberries were fantastic and sweet. I doubled the recipe and got 52 cookies. There would have been more but my daughter loved the dough and wouldn't leave it alone. After I fed my family desert, I took the rest to a Sunday Brunch and pawned them off as mini-scones. They serve both functions equally well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This is one of the easiest cookie recipes I have ever made! try putting raspberries in instead, and baking it in a cake pan. It tastes really good as a scone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
This was a very good Cookie Perfect. My Wife is not a chocolate person, she said she like the cookie it was soft and the blueberrys in them they were great. After they cooled down I put them in Zip locked Bags they kept great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankaff

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Very yummy! A cookie has got to worth it's calories to earn my approval and these sure are. I did not have lemon extract so I substituted almond and added finely chopped walnuts. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I tried this but made some revisions and they were wonderful. I had some orange flavored sugar that I used in place of white sugar. I also put in a few shakes of cinnamon. I used orange extract instead of lemon. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I made these for my grandson and he just loved them I'am going to make another batch so he can take them home with him to-morrow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
these were good, they are really soft cookies. I increased the lemon extract. They do not keep well the next day or 2. Not sure I would make these again since they dont keep
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my3littlangls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lee, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
these blueberry 'cookies', though lovely as they are, aren't actually cookies. They are more like muffins than cookies! Saying that they are really tasty but next time I think I may use less than a tablespoon to get thinner cookies, which may come out more like cookies! Great recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
These are ok. They aren't really cookies - but I was fine with that. They are more like muffin tops or cake. I used lemon zest instead of lemon extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pitvet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States