Blueberry Congealed Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
Absolutely delicious! The first time I made this, I tried to invert the salad and it was a mess. So now I use a pretty glass bowl and put the cream cheese mixture on top with the pecans. Also, instead of measuring the liquid from the can of blueberries and pineapple to equal one cup, I just add the blueberries and pineapple straight from their cans into the prepared jello. The amount of liquid in those cans equal one cup anyway, so why measure it out? Turns out perfect everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Quilt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
I liked the other recipe on this site, "Blueberry Salad". It is a lot easier and calls for raspberry jello which is alwyas available. Don't even think about inverting this salad - the topping is delicious but too thin to expect it to hold up the weight of the Jell-o layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Ann Rowan Kiraly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
Yummy! Instead of digging out a mold, I put it in a glass 9x13 pan with the cheescake layer on the bottom. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
I made this for years, but had difficulty finding blackberry jello---the only company that makes that flavor (I haven't liked any substitute flavors-like black cherry) can be contacted at 1-800-323-2592--the blackberry flavored jello really is the best! Everyone always loves this recipe---especially men!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
Delicious. I "lightened" this recipe up a bit by using sugar free jello, reduced fat cream cheese, fat free sour cream and I reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup. It turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
This is Fantastic! My family usually does not like jello salad, but this was a hit. I will top with crushed pretzles in place of the nuts next time. I did not have any problems with the cream cheese layer not setting up. Easily came out of the mold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2000
The finished product was great. Everyone loved it. Problem was, I didn't understand the bottom (?) layer, so I just inverted the jello mold and spread the cream cheese layer on top! Worked for me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dale

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
Loved this! I couldn't find blackberry jello, son I subbed in Berry Blue, which was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving. I used black cherry jello instead of blackberry flavor. It was a real hit - practically all disappeared at a table where we had much too much food and too few people to eat it all. My dad can be pretty choosy about what he eats, and I swear he ate half the bowl himself. I didn't try to turn this out like a mold - left it in the original container instead. Delicious and looks nice too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
I made this over the holidays and everyone commented on how good it was (all in-laws)! Even my husband who normally hates gelatin salads ate it between meals as a snack. It's now my favorite gelatin salad. However, I don't see how one could ever unmold it because the cream cheese doesn't harden up enough. Just make it in the bowl/tupperware you'll serve it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States