Blueberry Congealed Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2000
Splendid recipe! However, I used 1/2 cup yogurt in place of the sour cream. To avoid the time of cutting pecans for topping, try carob chips or chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2000
The finished product was great. Everyone loved it. Problem was, I didn't understand the bottom (?) layer, so I just inverted the jello mold and spread the cream cheese layer on top! Worked for me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dale

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2001
I have had problems with molded gelatin recipes in the past, but I must admit this was extremely easy and it set-up beautifully. In addition, it was delicious! I brought it to a barbeque at a friend's house and was promptly asked for the recipe-everyone loved it. The cream cheese layer really made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
Delicious. I "lightened" this recipe up a bit by using sugar free jello, reduced fat cream cheese, fat free sour cream and I reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup. It turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
I made this over the holidays and everyone commented on how good it was (all in-laws)! Even my husband who normally hates gelatin salads ate it between meals as a snack. It's now my favorite gelatin salad. However, I don't see how one could ever unmold it because the cream cheese doesn't harden up enough. Just make it in the bowl/tupperware you'll serve it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2002
Very Easy, So Tasty my husband who loves SWEETS says hurry up and fix another. Family loves it also !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
Yummy! Instead of digging out a mold, I put it in a glass 9x13 pan with the cheescake layer on the bottom. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
I have made this salad for years and everyone enjoys it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
I love blueberries and this is my new favorite. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving. I used black cherry jello instead of blackberry flavor. It was a real hit - practically all disappeared at a table where we had much too much food and too few people to eat it all. My dad can be pretty choosy about what he eats, and I swear he ate half the bowl himself. I didn't try to turn this out like a mold - left it in the original container instead. Delicious and looks nice too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States