Blueberry Congealed Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
Loved this! I couldn't find blackberry jello, son I subbed in Berry Blue, which was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
There was no way I could invert this salad. The cream cheese part was not solid and just would have stuck to the plate, so I had to scoop it out (which didn't make a pretty sight). I picked this recipe for a party because it was different, but it was too different. Also, I could not find blackberry jello anywhere. Had to use grape flavor and I think it made it too sweet????????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2003
Really good, I made it in a glass bowl and spread the cream cheese layer over the top of the set gelatin. The two layers look very pretty through the glass and you don't have to worry about the cream cheese layer setting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
I made this for years, but had difficulty finding blackberry jello---the only company that makes that flavor (I haven't liked any substitute flavors-like black cherry) can be contacted at 1-800-323-2592--the blackberry flavored jello really is the best! Everyone always loves this recipe---especially men!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
This is Fantastic! My family usually does not like jello salad, but this was a hit. I will top with crushed pretzles in place of the nuts next time. I did not have any problems with the cream cheese layer not setting up. Easily came out of the mold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving. I used black cherry jello instead of blackberry flavor. It was a real hit - practically all disappeared at a table where we had much too much food and too few people to eat it all. My dad can be pretty choosy about what he eats, and I swear he ate half the bowl himself. I didn't try to turn this out like a mold - left it in the original container instead. Delicious and looks nice too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
I love blueberries and this is my new favorite. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
I have made this salad for years and everyone enjoys it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
Yummy! Instead of digging out a mold, I put it in a glass 9x13 pan with the cheescake layer on the bottom. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2002
Very Easy, So Tasty my husband who loves SWEETS says hurry up and fix another. Family loves it also !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States