Blueberry Congealed Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
I use cherries instead of blueberries~ love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
I have made this salad twice and it has been wiped out both times. I use sugar free jello without any problem. I have also used Blackberries and raspberry jello working well too. I also added a dash of banana extract to the cream cheese/sour cream with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
I thought this recipe was great! It would be easy to use other gelatin & fruit combinations too, like strawberry, etc. I didn't invert it - didn't have an appropriate dish and, like other reviewers, thought it may not invert real well anyway. But the cream cheese / sour cream topping was great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
I liked the other recipe on this site, "Blueberry Salad". It is a lot easier and calls for raspberry jello which is alwyas available. Don't even think about inverting this salad - the topping is delicious but too thin to expect it to hold up the weight of the Jell-o layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Ann Rowan Kiraly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
Love this recipe! I couldn't find blackberry jello so I used black cherry. I also used fat free sugar free and it worked fine! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
Divine! a tasteful and elegant salad. I would have to use a better jello mold next time because I had trouble inverting it. However, even though it didn't come out in layers like it is supposed to - the taste was absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
The BEST jello desert I've ever made!! I used black cherry jello and it tasted absolutely perfect! (I didn't make a jello mold either) When I make it next time I'm going to try using either a little more cream cheese or a little less sour cream just to make the topping a little thicker. Thanks so much for a new favorite recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
I made this recipe for Christmas dinner. It was a big hit. I used the previous reviewers suggestion and didn't attempt a mold. I put it in a bowl and it was attractive and delicous. I used black cherry jello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
This is definately a keeper! I couldn't find blackberry jello, so I used "Berry Blue". It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
Absolutely delicious! The first time I made this, I tried to invert the salad and it was a mess. So now I use a pretty glass bowl and put the cream cheese mixture on top with the pecans. Also, instead of measuring the liquid from the can of blueberries and pineapple to equal one cup, I just add the blueberries and pineapple straight from their cans into the prepared jello. The amount of liquid in those cans equal one cup anyway, so why measure it out? Turns out perfect everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Quilt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States