Blueberry Congealed Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Yummy, do not flip, make in layers like mom did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This recipe was fantastic. You might consider changing the name of it - I think the "congealed" should change to "Holiday" ~ Blueberry Holiday Salad. I was given dubious looks from my hostess when I told her what I brought, but everyone wanted the recipe afterwards. I used a jello mold - and served the cream cheese dip on the side. It was superb. I will be adding this to my holiday tradition :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BlessedBaker
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Had lots of compliments on this and people asked for seconds to take home. It came out of the mold fairly easy, but the cream cheese layer didn't set as well as it should have even after a longer time than suggested. I may just put in a cake pan next time and put cream cheese layer and nuts on top. I used 1 cup of chopped nuts to get even coverage. I was able to find blackberry fusion Jello so that is what I used and blueberry pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I love this recipe, I use Cherry gelatin instead and a can of cherry pie filling to replace the blueberries. In the end.. One of my favorite dessert type dishes because you can still serve it with dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Robertsville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Excellent salad and easy to prepare! This recipe is always requested by my family and friends and has become a staple for all of our holiday dinners. In the past, I always prepared it in a 9x13 pan; however, this year, I decided to use a mold and it turned out fine; however, next time I will wait until the last minute to remove it from the mold, as the cream cheese layer "melted" somewhat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
I've never been the type of cook who has people ask for my recipes. Until now! Every time I make this salad, someone always asks for the recipe. It's easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harvey, Illinois, USA
Living In: Braidwood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
My family LOVES this recipe. We have it at most all our family get togethers. I've even had requests for this recipe from my sister-in-law and her mother. It's so easy and so delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Excelsior Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
I made this for a cook out this past weekend and it was a big hit. I got so many requests for the recipe. I will definately make this again soon. It's a great summer desert. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
From just reading the recipe, I wasn't sure if I would like the combination of ingredients or not, but I'm so glad I tried this, it's so good. I agree that it's more like a dessert than a side dish. I substituted grape jello for the blackberry and loved the way it turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
This was a hit at a neighborhood Memorial Day barbeque with recipe requests all around. I used frozen wild blueberries, light sour cr, and light cr cheese. It must be the vanilla in the topping that makes it taste so good. Don't get fancy like I tried -- fresh pineapple doesn't allow gelatin to congeal! Luckily I read that on the box and had a can at home. I put the salad in a pie plate with the cream mixture and pecans on the top, made it just before the party and set it in the freezer to firm up quickly. It was ready to go in about 1/2 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States