Blueberry Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Very simple to make, and tasty! I used half whole wheat flour, and frozen Saskatoon berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Delicious! The only change I made was adding 1/8 tsp of coconut extract which made the flavor stronger. I baked it in a larger pan for 35-40 minutes and checked doneness with a toothpick. Great recipe if you're out of butter but want something sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJane1010

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This was very delicious and easy to make, Idid use 1 stick of butter instead of shortening, and also used buttermilk for extra moistness. I added a tsp of vanilla and a tsp of cinnamon. I made aglaze of lemon juice and confectioner sugar and drizzled over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Fantastic, my family loved! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This was wonderful! I used butter instead of shortening because it's what I had on hand. The cake came out so moist and not too sweet. The coconut on top was a delicious change from the usual streusel topping found on coffee cakes. I can't wait until we have a brunch get together in the future because this will definitely be on my list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Very good! I used frozen berries i had. I sprinkled four on the berries to coat them, and little bit sugar as well. Then tossed them to coat the blueberries. It helped them from sinking to the bottom. The cake reminded me of a simular one my grandmother made. Blueberries were always popular in Maine, where i grew up. I drizzled some homemade powder sugar drizzle on top of the cake. It remained most and smelled delicious for over a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Very heavy its problably twice as much flour as a normal cake it kind of turned out brick like if you take out about a cup of flour it turns out better nice idea but needs alot of tweeking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Excellent, I used all organic ingredients, and it is absolutely awesome! So easy and delightful flavor, even my hubby that doesn't like blueberries raved about this cake. Making again for sure, will try it with my boysenberries that are coming ripe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Just made this and it is outstanding. I couldn't put the coconut on the top because somebody doesn't like it but I made a brown sugar & flour crumble for on top. It was delicious and I'm looking forward to trying it with the coconut. It did take an extra 10 minutes to bake. Terrific Recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I tried this recipe because someone gave me frozen blueberries. Not only was it an easy recipe, it is delicious. The only thing I change was that I used a 9 x 19 pan. I made it for work and it is very hard not to eat it myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paulazak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States