Blueberry Coffee Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Wow, this cake was excellent. I tripled the recipe, baked in a sheet cake pan, to bring it to church in the morning. Will be making this cake often for we have our own blueberry bushes, but I used the ones I had frozen and added them in frozen. Was very thick and with the frozen berries, it made it even thicker. But managed to spread it out ok. Thanks for sharing Donean
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This is a wonderful coffee cake. The crunchy topping makes it perfect! I put waxed paper on the bottom of my pan to make it easier to get out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
OMG! Everyone loved it. I did add extra milk as other reviewers recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TN Monkeymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This is THE BEST coffee cake I've ever made! Light and dense, and the blueberries are fabulous. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILuv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Conyers, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This is a great recipe! I made it exactly as written. Was afraid the batter was too thick , but it came out great! I used a 9 inch square pan and it worked fine. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Fabulous! Loaded with blueberries. So yummy. Use fresh blueberries, it is worth every penny. Go with 3/4 cup milk and also add splash of almond extract as recommended by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Excellent recipe. It was a huge hit! I added 1 tsp vanilla. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I added more milk and almond extract as suggested by other reviewers. It is delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Woderful! Great texture, aroma and flavor. A family favorite! My only changes are to use 1/2 wheat flour (1 c white, 1 c wheat), to increase the milk up to 3/4 c as recommended by others, and the addition of both almond and vanilla extracts. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
We all really enjoyed this! I did add more milk, at least 1/4 cup as the batter was not mixing well with the called for amount. I used 1 cup of fresh blueberries I'd frozen since that's what I had left and otherwise followed directions/ingredients. It has a nice density and a great flavor, I loved the topping. I would add the vanilla extract next time as others have recommended. Yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States