Blueberry Coffee Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I baked this cake using gluten-free flour that I've made. I also substituted milk with soymilk as I cannot drink regular milk. The result was AMAZING..... it's not too sweet but just perfectly sweet. Texture is soft in the inside and crunchy on the outside and just great. My husband is not into bake goods yet he loved it! I will be making this cake over and over again! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Amazing. Followed recipe, no changes needed. Perfectly soft and moist. Brought it in for a work meeting, BIG hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Excellent. Everyone asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
batter seemed dry but it turned out perfect! loaded with blueberries and perfect amount of sweetness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I love this recipe! I will use the xtra milk this time. As for the topping-I use a bunt pan and put 1/2 in the bottom of the pan so it becomes a wonderful candied layer! Yum! and the other 1/2 on the top. Thanks for sharing this with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy K.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Used butter milk and vanilla to batter. added nutmeg to topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This is delicious! I made this as written with the exception of using buttermilk (I needed to use it up) instead of milk, and I also increased the amount to 3/4 cup as other reviewers suggested. When combining the streusel topping, I cut the butter into the sugar/flour/cinnamon and once crumbly, then I added the pecans. Much easier that way and the pecans don’t get in the way. Ten minutes before my coffee cake was done, I did place a piece of foil over the top so it wouldn’t get overly browned. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly, and the whole family gobbled this cake up. The topping is excellent and definitely makes the cake. Would recommend and make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Made this for Christmas morning breakfast - and it was fantastic! I did add a couple more tablespoons milk and a splash of vanilla, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. It turned out just like the picture and tastes GREAT! The pecans give it just the right amount of chewiness, as the cake and blueberries are quite soft and luxurious. I used frozen blueberries, just barely defrosted, tossed in a couple tablespoons of flour, and they turned out perfectly. Definitely adding this one to my repertoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States