Blueberry Coffee Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Yummy! I took the suggestions of other reviewers - floured the berries before folding them in. Added vanilla and added 1/4 cup more of milk and didn't use the cinnamon in the topping. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This was really good! It is great as breakfast or a dessert. It was very easy to throw together last minute. I did up the milk as suggested by earlier reviews to 3/4 cups. I did not use pecans since my family does not like nuts. In addition I cooked in a pie plate. I think it took longer to cook due to the additional milk and the frozen berries which I tossed in flour prior to incorporating. This recipe seems like it would be a good base to incorporate alternate fruits in as well. It may need a tad bit more sweetness in the bread itself but the topping does add a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I've been baking for my husband throughout our 20 year marriage. He says this is the best thing I have ever baked. Used toasted walnuts instead of pecans and added about 1/2 cup oatmeal to crumb topping to give it more substance. Lasts for a week if you keep in fridge; just pop in microwave for 15 seconds before eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountain View, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Made this cake as something to do with excess blueberries and now I'm about to buy more blueberries to make it again, I loved it so much. I did use the extra 1/4 cup of milk and added a tsp of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I made this recipe as written before I read the reviews. It has a very thick batter and was hard to spread in the pan, so I was worried, but it is really delicious! Turned out great with how the recipe is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I made this today with the 3/4 cup of milk that others suggested. I also added 2 tsp of vanilla extract. It was very good. Only thing I wasnt fond of was the streusel. I found it came out a little to hard for my liking. I baked this in a bunt pan for 45 min. Next time I'll bake for 50.around the blueberries was a tiny bit under cooked. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Yummy treat! I used frozen berries and it turned out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
We are eating this right now. It is incredible! I'm not sure how long it will last. I made it exactly as written and it is perfect. I would not change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This was really great!! I added the extra milk that everyone seemed to say it needed and added a teas of vanilla. I used thawed out frozen berries..it was a mixture of strawberry, blueberry, raspberry, and blackberry....honestly I thought it tasted even better the next morning! Definitely give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This is my go to recipe! I usually make it with cranberries. The reason I gave it 4 stars is because,like most of the reviews said, I changed it a little. I add more milk, 3/4 cup. I also add the almond extract, usually 1tsp almond and 1 tsp vanilla. This is always super fluffy and gone by the end of the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronni G

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States