Blueberry Coffee Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Yummy! I took the suggestions of other reviewers - floured the berries before folding them in. Added vanilla and added 1/4 cup more of milk and didn't use the cinnamon in the topping. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This was really good! It is great as breakfast or a dessert. It was very easy to throw together last minute. I did up the milk as suggested by earlier reviews to 3/4 cups. I did not use pecans since my family does not like nuts. In addition I cooked in a pie plate. I think it took longer to cook due to the additional milk and the frozen berries which I tossed in flour prior to incorporating. This recipe seems like it would be a good base to incorporate alternate fruits in as well. It may need a tad bit more sweetness in the bread itself but the topping does add a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I've been baking for my husband throughout our 20 year marriage. He says this is the best thing I have ever baked. Used toasted walnuts instead of pecans and added about 1/2 cup oatmeal to crumb topping to give it more substance. Lasts for a week if you keep in fridge; just pop in microwave for 15 seconds before eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountain View, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Made this cake as something to do with excess blueberries and now I'm about to buy more blueberries to make it again, I loved it so much. I did use the extra 1/4 cup of milk and added a tsp of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I made this recipe as written before I read the reviews. It has a very thick batter and was hard to spread in the pan, so I was worried, but it is really delicious! Turned out great with how the recipe is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I made this today with the 3/4 cup of milk that others suggested. I also added 2 tsp of vanilla extract. It was very good. Only thing I wasnt fond of was the streusel. I found it came out a little to hard for my liking. I baked this in a bunt pan for 45 min. Next time I'll bake for 50.around the blueberries was a tiny bit under cooked. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Yummy treat! I used frozen berries and it turned out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
We are eating this right now. It is incredible! I'm not sure how long it will last. I made it exactly as written and it is perfect. I would not change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This was really great!! I added the extra milk that everyone seemed to say it needed and added a teas of vanilla. I used thawed out frozen berries..it was a mixture of strawberry, blueberry, raspberry, and blackberry....honestly I thought it tasted even better the next morning! Definitely give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This is my go to recipe! I usually make it with cranberries. The reason I gave it 4 stars is because,like most of the reviews said, I changed it a little. I add more milk, 3/4 cup. I also add the almond extract, usually 1tsp almond and 1 tsp vanilla. This is always super fluffy and gone by the end of the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronni G

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States