Blueberry Coffee Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
thanks a ton, Donean! as others suggested, added the 1/4 C milk and it worked simply and perfectly. (i also nixed the cinnamon in the streusel, just cause that seemed sorta outta sorts with blueberry to me) just remember to try not to mix too much before incorporating the blueberries and to throw the batter into the pan directly afterwards so the berries don't have time to settle out last variation i can attest to is using a tube pan and layering the streusel on top about 5 or 10 minutes before the cake was done, after the cake had set sufficiently so that i didn't deform it (unlike the first time). returning the cake to the oven for the last 5 or 10 minutes. then you need to do a bit of flipping to serve streusel-side-up, but it's pretty resilient stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
Excellent - I did add one teaspoon of vanilla. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
This coffee cake was wonderful! I didnt add the pecans because I didnt have any on hand. I also just baked it in a 9x9 greased pan. It was beautiful when I took it out of the oven. I am making it again for a friend today. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by antiquegrrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
The recipe was easy to make. I did add a little extra milk as suggested by others. My husband liked it, but said to add a little more milk or maybe I'll try some almond extract next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
The cake was good, but will probably not make it again. The Blueberry Buttermilk Coffeecake on this site was a tad better and easier to make. The batter was too thick, I added milk to the thick batter. It was not as moist as others I have made. The gals I had over for coffee liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mn78

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
Very Tasty!!! It was simple too. I may have messed up with my initial measurements, because it initially mixed to the consistency of biscuit dough. I added another egg to soften it more, and it worked out just fine. It got rave reviews from the office staff. Like previous reviewers, I am keeping this recipe to use in the future, not just with blueberries, but with other types of fruit as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
I love coffee cake so much and this is an easy recipe with simple ingredients. I didn't have blueberries so I substituted strawberries instead and the results were amazing! I loved the crumb topping too. I will definately make this again for a family reunion next month. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
This cake was very tasty. The first time I made the mistake of using baking soda instead of baking powder... bad results! The second time I made this, I got it right and the results were terrific. I used fresh blueberries, and I increased the milk slightly to make the batter more managable as it was very thick. The addition didn't have an effect on the final product. I will try this without the nuts, since my family doesn't care for the pecans. This can be made in a springform pan or regular pan with great results. I'll definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYMCAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
Very nice. This looks lovely and tastes just as good. Just the right size. I will try it next time with apples tossed in sugar and cinnamon. I gave it four stars because I may play around with the crumbs - not loving the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
truly the best coffee cake I've ever made. It recieved great raves from my bible study group. I used frozen berries making the batter stiff and spreading in the pan a bit challenging butit did not affect the end result. Spectacular!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States