Blueberry Coffee Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Very moist cake. I added a little extra milk, cinnamon, and vanilla to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
With using the springform pan, this cake came out looking gorgeous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This is a superb recipe. The texture of the cake was perfection. The fact that is made in a springform pan makes a beautiful presentation. I used frozen wild bluberries. The trick to keep from having the bluberries make your batter "blue" is to fold them in GENTLY right before putting in the pan. I did this and it turned our picture perfect. The topping on this had perfect ratios to give it a beautiful yet not soggy crumb topping. A KEEPER! Thank you for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
A wonderful recipe! I added 1 tsp vanilla and increased the milk to 3/4 cup. Don't use white sugar for topping (it will burn). Thanks, I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Yummo! This one is a keeper. Made it exactly as written with frozen blueberries. No need to defrost, just mix right in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
No special items needed. I usually have no luck with cakes and this cake was amazing!!! My husband ,the non-sweet eater, had 3 pieces! The extra milk was a good tip other wise I changed nothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I agree with others... a tad more milk and the recipe is wonderful. I overbaked mine a bit (didn't hear the timer!) so it was REALLY crunchy on top but still very moist and delicious inside. Love a forgiving recipe! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motomodel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Very Good recipe! Easy to make and turns out wonderfully! I used frozen blueberrys that I purchased earlier this summer - still turned out great. Don't be tempted to add more blueberry's than what the recipe calls for, though....the recipe provides just the right ratio. This is a great ending to a nice brunch meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Delicious recipe. I used a convection oven, so mine was ready at the 40 minute mark. Didn't use the full 2 cups of blueberries and it was fine with about 1 and 1/3 cups. Did use other readers tip of extra 1/4 cup milk. Worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States