Blueberry Coffee Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
amazing. i made i for my a cappella group and they loved it. The only thing: I used a 9 inch springboard pan but the streusel measurements didn't seem to be enough to cover the top so I ended up doubling the amount, using walnuts and pecans. I also baked it longer: around 55 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Excellent cake! Just took it out of the oven and tried some.. hubby will love it :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I made a healthier version,used 1 cup whole wheat flour and 1 cup white flour, added a few teaspoons each of flax seed snd wheat germ into the flour mixture and added at least 1/4 cup extra milk as suggested. The cake came out great and my 3 daughters (ages 2, 5, &7) devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Fabulous! I baked in an 8x8 pan, which made it very thick, and I used no pecans. Best blueberry coffee cake we've had - a re-do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Used extra milk & frozen berries and cut out cinnamon because I forgot...added a little vanilla to the batter. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This was really good! I made it for work, and it was gone in no time at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Babbitt

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This recipe was fantastic! I added 2 tsp vanilla and 1/2 tsp almond extracts and 1/4 c milk. I also had to use frozen berries, took the tip of another reviewer and shook them with a little flour. The only problem I had was it took about 55 mins to bake and even though I waited 15 mins to add the topping it had started to burn by the time the cake was done. Next time I'll wait about 30 mins before adding the topping. So good, I can't stop eating it!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Fabulous! I've done it as a coffee cake and also as muffins. Rave reviews both ways. I've also tried it with chopped up strawberries instead of blueberries. My boss came back and asked for a second batch just for him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lolocolorado
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
So good! Instead of 2 cups AP flour, I used 3/4 cup wheat flour, and 1 1/4 cup AP flour. Instead of adding extra milk like many reviewers mentioned, I added a few dollops of fat free plain yogurt (sour cream would work too). This came out moist and delicious. The nuts on top are a must. Thanks for a wonderful recipe! Next time I may add a little more berries - they're just so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States