Blueberry Coffee Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Very moist cake. I added a little extra milk, cinnamon, and vanilla to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
With using the springform pan, this cake came out looking gorgeous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This is a superb recipe. The texture of the cake was perfection. The fact that is made in a springform pan makes a beautiful presentation. I used frozen wild bluberries. The trick to keep from having the bluberries make your batter "blue" is to fold them in GENTLY right before putting in the pan. I did this and it turned our picture perfect. The topping on this had perfect ratios to give it a beautiful yet not soggy crumb topping. A KEEPER! Thank you for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
A wonderful recipe! I added 1 tsp vanilla and increased the milk to 3/4 cup. Don't use white sugar for topping (it will burn). Thanks, I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Yummo! This one is a keeper. Made it exactly as written with frozen blueberries. No need to defrost, just mix right in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
No special items needed. I usually have no luck with cakes and this cake was amazing!!! My husband ,the non-sweet eater, had 3 pieces! The extra milk was a good tip other wise I changed nothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I agree with others... a tad more milk and the recipe is wonderful. I overbaked mine a bit (didn't hear the timer!) so it was REALLY crunchy on top but still very moist and delicious inside. Love a forgiving recipe! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motomodel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Very Good recipe! Easy to make and turns out wonderfully! I used frozen blueberrys that I purchased earlier this summer - still turned out great. Don't be tempted to add more blueberry's than what the recipe calls for, though....the recipe provides just the right ratio. This is a great ending to a nice brunch meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Delicious recipe. I used a convection oven, so mine was ready at the 40 minute mark. Didn't use the full 2 cups of blueberries and it was fine with about 1 and 1/3 cups. Did use other readers tip of extra 1/4 cup milk. Worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States