Blueberry Coffee Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Fabulous! I've done it as a coffee cake and also as muffins. Rave reviews both ways. I've also tried it with chopped up strawberries instead of blueberries. My boss came back and asked for a second batch just for him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lolocolorado
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
So good! Instead of 2 cups AP flour, I used 3/4 cup wheat flour, and 1 1/4 cup AP flour. Instead of adding extra milk like many reviewers mentioned, I added a few dollops of fat free plain yogurt (sour cream would work too). This came out moist and delicious. The nuts on top are a must. Thanks for a wonderful recipe! Next time I may add a little more berries - they're just so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macedon, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Absolutely delectable. I did substitute spelt flour for the AP flour to add more protein to the recipe. With the 1:1 ratio the 1/2c milk was just right (since spelt flour needs 25% less liquid).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Very moist cake. I added a little extra milk, cinnamon, and vanilla to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
With using the springform pan, this cake came out looking gorgeous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This is a superb recipe. The texture of the cake was perfection. The fact that is made in a springform pan makes a beautiful presentation. I used frozen wild bluberries. The trick to keep from having the bluberries make your batter "blue" is to fold them in GENTLY right before putting in the pan. I did this and it turned our picture perfect. The topping on this had perfect ratios to give it a beautiful yet not soggy crumb topping. A KEEPER! Thank you for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
A wonderful recipe! I added 1 tsp vanilla and increased the milk to 3/4 cup. Don't use white sugar for topping (it will burn). Thanks, I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Yummo! This one is a keeper. Made it exactly as written with frozen blueberries. No need to defrost, just mix right in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 91-100 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States