Blueberry Coffee Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Delicious! People loved it! So easy to make. I also added a little cinnamon to the batter and used half whole wheat flour. Made it taste excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
LOVE this recipe! I just made it for my husband and mother in-law and they loved it too. I added about 1/4 cup MORE milk because the batter was way too dry with just 1/2 cup milk. I recommend this recipe! The strussel topping is delicious! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef Joy
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
TIPS TO MAKE SURE IT'S NOT DRY!!: Definitely needs 3/4C of milk. I trade up adding 1t vanilla and 1t almond extract. ...and it took me 50 min to bake, so use the tried and true toothpick method. I only ever have fresh blueberries that I've frozen... and I just defrost in microwave (uh...using defrost feature ;) ) ...and then put a heaping T of flour over them to absorb the moisture. I also can't imagine using ALL the topping. Would make it sink. I use half ...IF that. Turns out wonder, moist, and oh so delicious that I almost hate having to share with my family ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I made this for overnight guests to serve as breakfast. They loved it! Very simple to make and delicious. It is not very sweet, which is great for my personal taste, but those who like it sweeter may want to add more sugar--either in the batter or topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
fast, easy, yummy. A little on the drier side for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OSUMOOSE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
50 minutes and its still not cooked in the centre. Made cookies earlier today so I know the oven is working. Oven temp is at 375, I'm not sure what the problem is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Kass

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I have made this recipe too many times to count over the years...probably at least 20 times with no changes to it at all. Yes, the batter is like thick cement, but it has always worked for me with no additional milk. I use frozen blueberries. I do have to bake it slightly longer, but that might just be for me baking at a high altitude. It is definitely one of our favorite coffee cake recipes with just the right amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Wow, this cake was excellent. I tripled the recipe, baked in a sheet cake pan, to bring it to church in the morning. Will be making this cake often for we have our own blueberry bushes, but I used the ones I had frozen and added them in frozen. Was very thick and with the frozen berries, it made it even thicker. But managed to spread it out ok. Thanks for sharing Donean
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This is a wonderful coffee cake. The crunchy topping makes it perfect! I put waxed paper on the bottom of my pan to make it easier to get out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
OMG! Everyone loved it. I did add extra milk as other reviewers recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TN Monkeymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States