Blueberry Coffee Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Yummy treat! I used frozen berries and it turned out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
We are eating this right now. It is incredible! I'm not sure how long it will last. I made it exactly as written and it is perfect. I would not change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This was really great!! I added the extra milk that everyone seemed to say it needed and added a teas of vanilla. I used thawed out frozen berries..it was a mixture of strawberry, blueberry, raspberry, and blackberry....honestly I thought it tasted even better the next morning! Definitely give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This is my go to recipe! I usually make it with cranberries. The reason I gave it 4 stars is because,like most of the reviews said, I changed it a little. I add more milk, 3/4 cup. I also add the almond extract, usually 1tsp almond and 1 tsp vanilla. This is always super fluffy and gone by the end of the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronni G

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I made this cake, baked the 45 min., and was too dry. I made a blueberry sauce to pour over it to moisten it up. I am in the process of making another one, and added the 3/4 C milk as suggested. I checked it after 40 min., so now baking it another 10 min. as recommended by another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I baked this cake using gluten-free flour that I've made. I also substituted milk with soymilk as I cannot drink regular milk. The result was AMAZING..... it's not too sweet but just perfectly sweet. Texture is soft in the inside and crunchy on the outside and just great. My husband is not into bake goods yet he loved it! I will be making this cake over and over again! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Amazing. Followed recipe, no changes needed. Perfectly soft and moist. Brought it in for a work meeting, BIG hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Excellent. Everyone asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
batter seemed dry but it turned out perfect! loaded with blueberries and perfect amount of sweetness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I love this recipe! I will use the xtra milk this time. As for the topping-I use a bunt pan and put 1/2 in the bottom of the pan so it becomes a wonderful candied layer! Yum! and the other 1/2 on the top. Thanks for sharing this with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy K.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States