Blueberry Coffee Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This is the second time i've made a coffe cake and it came out delicious and so easy to make the only changes I made was to use light sour cream in lieu of regular and a little more milk to the batter to spread it more easily.Thank you for sumitting this your delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
This is truly a fantastic coffee cake and easy to make! I make it whenever I have company come into town, and they always compliment me. My family loves it, too. Very most and flavorable. This last time I used frozen blueberries, merely because of the cost of fresh, and it was absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
My husband and I love this excellent coffeecake, but we're trying to eat less sugar and white flour. I substituted whole wheat flour for all of the white and used 1/4c white sugar mixed with 1t cinnamon for the topping. It still tastes great and has a nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This cake was so good, my husband loved it. I did add alittle more milk almost 3/4 cup. I added 1 tsp vanilla & 1/2 tsp almond extract. I cooked it on 350 for approx. 50 minutes, just keep checking it to make sure you do not overcook it. I used blueberries I had frozen as I pick lots each year. Do not unthaw the berries. I put on a papertowel to absorb the frost if there is some. I then mix them with 1-2 tbsp flour very gently. This really does make a difference when baking with frozen blueberries. I will make this cake from now on. Debra
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
I was looking for the perfect recipe to use my freshly picked wild Maine blueberries and I found it! The cake was so moist and yummy and easy to make. Next time I'm going to try it with blackberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rumford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Wonderful! I won't make it often however because I ate most of it by myself. . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alvin, Texas, USA
Living In: Murphy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pudden Head
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Let me kick off this review by saying that this recipe was absolutly wonderful! This was an excellent way to make use of blueberries. My church group thought they were just delightful! I will deffinaly make this recipe again if the circumatances apply. Job well done masterful creator!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I used canned blueberries and baked in a bundt pan. Didn't use the pecans...but everything else as the recipe was written. Good recipe. The cake wasn't real sturdy. It fell apart pretty easy but tasted very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLBACK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
I was running out of regular milk but had buttermilk I could spare so I used that instead but because it's thicker I added almost 1/3 cup more instead of the recommended 1/4 of regular milk. I didn't have pecans but had ground pecans so used that instead. Turned out awesome!!! I will definately make this again and I'd even use the buttermilk again instead of regular milk as well it was so good and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieRobert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States