Blueberry Coffee Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
DELICIOUS!!! I made it for breakfast this morning and it was fantastic. I cut the recipe in half but used the normal amount of topping. Baked it for 30 min at 375 then turned the oven down to 350 and baked for 10 min more. Turned out perfect. Only one piece left (which won't last long!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachlan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabeth, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
we had this for Easter brunch yesterday. it was moist and extremely tasty. i used 2 packages of doles frozen blueberries one and one half went in the cake the other half I put in the topping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Really easy and tasty, but I baked it in a 9x9 pan for 45 minutes because I wanted the crisp on the top. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This is the second time i've made a coffe cake and it came out delicious and so easy to make the only changes I made was to use light sour cream in lieu of regular and a little more milk to the batter to spread it more easily.Thank you for sumitting this your delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvmy2girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
This is truly a fantastic coffee cake and easy to make! I make it whenever I have company come into town, and they always compliment me. My family loves it, too. Very most and flavorable. This last time I used frozen blueberries, merely because of the cost of fresh, and it was absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
My husband and I love this excellent coffeecake, but we're trying to eat less sugar and white flour. I substituted whole wheat flour for all of the white and used 1/4c white sugar mixed with 1t cinnamon for the topping. It still tastes great and has a nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This cake was so good, my husband loved it. I did add alittle more milk almost 3/4 cup. I added 1 tsp vanilla & 1/2 tsp almond extract. I cooked it on 350 for approx. 50 minutes, just keep checking it to make sure you do not overcook it. I used blueberries I had frozen as I pick lots each year. Do not unthaw the berries. I put on a papertowel to absorb the frost if there is some. I then mix them with 1-2 tbsp flour very gently. This really does make a difference when baking with frozen blueberries. I will make this cake from now on. Debra
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
I was looking for the perfect recipe to use my freshly picked wild Maine blueberries and I found it! The cake was so moist and yummy and easy to make. Next time I'm going to try it with blackberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rumford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Wonderful! I won't make it often however because I ate most of it by myself. . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alvin, Texas, USA
Living In: Murphy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States