Blueberry Coffee Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
excellent. Used dried blueberries and it turned out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Awesome recipe! Cake just came out fresh from the oven, and it came out perfect! I made a few alterations, however. Added more milk, along with cinnamon, vanilla, and almonds. I also baked it in my muffin tin, so it was a lot faster to bake and was ready in less than 20 minutes. Overall, the blueberry coffee cake muffins were delicious & the recipe was very easy to follow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
I made this last night and we had it at breakfast this morning. My husband and daughter agreed that it was the perfect coffee cake. I added about 2 T. more milk then what the recipe called for and I baked it for 10 minutes longer at 375 and it came out moist and flavorful. We'll hang onto this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
DELICIOUS!!! I made it for breakfast this morning and it was fantastic. I cut the recipe in half but used the normal amount of topping. Baked it for 30 min at 375 then turned the oven down to 350 and baked for 10 min more. Turned out perfect. Only one piece left (which won't last long!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachlan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabeth, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
we had this for Easter brunch yesterday. it was moist and extremely tasty. i used 2 packages of doles frozen blueberries one and one half went in the cake the other half I put in the topping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Really easy and tasty, but I baked it in a 9x9 pan for 45 minutes because I wanted the crisp on the top. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This is the second time i've made a coffe cake and it came out delicious and so easy to make the only changes I made was to use light sour cream in lieu of regular and a little more milk to the batter to spread it more easily.Thank you for sumitting this your delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvmy2girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
This is truly a fantastic coffee cake and easy to make! I make it whenever I have company come into town, and they always compliment me. My family loves it, too. Very most and flavorable. This last time I used frozen blueberries, merely because of the cost of fresh, and it was absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
My husband and I love this excellent coffeecake, but we're trying to eat less sugar and white flour. I substituted whole wheat flour for all of the white and used 1/4c white sugar mixed with 1t cinnamon for the topping. It still tastes great and has a nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This cake was so good, my husband loved it. I did add alittle more milk almost 3/4 cup. I added 1 tsp vanilla & 1/2 tsp almond extract. I cooked it on 350 for approx. 50 minutes, just keep checking it to make sure you do not overcook it. I used blueberries I had frozen as I pick lots each year. Do not unthaw the berries. I put on a papertowel to absorb the frost if there is some. I then mix them with 1-2 tbsp flour very gently. This really does make a difference when baking with frozen blueberries. I will make this cake from now on. Debra
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States