Blueberry Coffee Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
This coffee cake is superb. It was a bit too sweet for my taste, but my family adored it. Its great for the morning or evening. I will definetely be making this cake again when friends come over. I found the top crumbs to be too sweet compared to the rest of the cake, so in the future I will use less of that. Still - it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
This was good, but a little dry. The batter is very thick - next time I'll double the milk. The strudel topping is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Divine! I made it for a breakfast meeting with my colleagues and it went over very well. I only had triple berry blend on hand (raspberries, blueberries, and blackberries) but that worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
Wonderful with blackberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
This will be a favorite. It was easy and passed the family's taste test. I'm really picky about what I use my fresh blueberries in since I wait all year for them. This is worth parting with a cupful:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
Quick, easy & delicious! I epecially like how it only requires a cup of blueberries and all the other ingredients you usually have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
This cake is not very sweet @ all. It is delicious however when you add the topping. Considering the cake was meant to be eaten with the topping, I think it is superb. Very happy I could replicate something like this @ home. Unlike others, I did not find this cake dry. I did add 3oz applesauc to avoid that though. Sprinkled blueberries b/w cake batter rather thaan stirring in. Bumped cinnamon up to 1 tsp. Also, surprisingly light for a such a thick batter! Sweetness of cake alone is my only fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
This is so good! I added sweetened coconut to the streusel for an extra good touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Overbey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
I read reviews that said this was a little dry. I doubled the milk and soured it with a little lemon juice and the cake was absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
OK, so here is the deal. This cake tasted wonderful (due mainly to the fact that I tweeked it a lot, I think) It was the absolute dryest cake I have ever made though! I had added sliced almonds and a little almond extract to the batter, as well as some vanilla. I replaced the milk with sour cream (closer to 3/4 cup), as most coffecakes call for that, and not milk. It was SOOO thick that I literally had to press it in to my cake pan with my fingers, trying to distrubute it properly. I though though that maybe the moisture from the blueberrys would bake into the cake, and that was the reason for having the batter so thick. It came out so crumbly (not in a good way!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States