Blueberry Coffee Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This cake is so easy but oohh so good. I add 1 teaspoon lemon juice to the batter. Also I like to add a TBSP of brown sugar to the topping, a little extra flavor. Great for BBQ's picnics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dublin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Delicious. It was easy to make & turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Just tried this recipe for the first time today and it came out very nice. It is not too sweet and it was moist. I did pull it out of the oven a few minutes early for fear of it drying out. Easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This cake good, nothing outstanding. I must say, the strusel on top was very tasty. My only problem with this recipie is that the cake came out very dry. Maybe a dry cake is pretty standard for a coffee cake, I don't know this was my first attempt at making one. Although I really enjoyed the cake with the fresh blueberries inside, I think I will try a different recipie next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by California Cookin'
Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Amazing! This is a wonderful recipie! I was looking for something simple, fast, and delicious and this fit the bill. I am always looking for new recipies that will allow me to use what I am growing in the garden. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan Swift

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Turn out great..This is the first time I followed a recipe to the tee and not make adjustments.. It turned GREAT..Not too sweet and the topping was not sooo thick it was perfect..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foody320

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Yum! Best cake ever. Followed the recipe exactly, it turned out beautifully. And I'm not a baker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Easy to make and tastes amazing. I added 1/2tsp of vanilla to the cake batter to give a bit more flavor. The topping was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2nji
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Excellent recipe. Made this for Father's Day breakfast and everyone loved it. I did use brown sugar in the topping instead of white and it made it fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Topping was yummy! I checked the cake after 40 minutes. It was done. It was exceptionally dry!!! I will try it again using less flour and 1/3 C oil. Also, add 1 Tsp of vanilla and, 1/4 tsp coconut extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States