Blueberry Coffee Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
This was very good and very easy. I used frozen blueberries, which turned out great and actually made the mixing easier since the batter is so sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2001
The entire family liked this recipe and its easy to make. I suggest you double it though if you want some for yourself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
Wow---this now takes the trophy over my grandmother's famous blueberry coffeecake. Very easy!! The key to the light moist texture, I think, is alternating mixing in the dry to the moist batter. Very very wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Delicious and easy to make...I added blueberries on the bottom of my pan before adding the batter and then more on top before adding the topping. Therefore I used 1 1/2 cup of blueberries. Will definetly make it again. Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
This was a fabulous blueberry crumb. My family loves the extra crumb so I doubled that mixture. It was a hearty crumb cake...that is how NYers like it! Great recipe overall...will continue to use it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Excellent. Tried it for company and got rave reviews. The only change I made was to use King Arthur's White Whole Wheat Flour since we like whole grains. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
This is a good recipe. I'm not a fan of blueberries so I used cranberries instead. Because cranberries are not as sweet, I added 1/2 cup applesauce to the batter. This cut the tartness and fixed whatever thickness issues the others had becuase the batter was just fine. I put a layer of topping in the middle as well as on the top. My family enjoyed it and I'll use the recipe again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakley, California, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Absolutely delcious! After reading the reviews, I made just a few changes: I used 1 cup of sugar in the cake batter. I also added approx 1/3 c sour cream & 1 tsp vanilla extract. I also used brown sugar in the topping instead of white. This cake is so good! I can't wait for my hubby to come home & try some....that is, if there's any left!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XtinaU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Oh so nice and easy and good but needs some flavoring so I like to add about 2 tsps. of lemon rind. This recipe also works for raspberries - frozen or fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
i've been thinking about making blueberry coffee cake for a couple of weeks, just for fun on a rainy sunday morning. found this one, read good reviews, but it was just okay for us. no one raved. the cake itself didn't have enough flavor, though the topping was yummy. i think i'll try another one next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States