Blueberry Coffee Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I was disappointed in this recipe...the cake itself was flavorless and very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This recipe is excellent and lasted less than 24 hours in my three person family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
May be better if cake just a little sweeter. Otherwise very tasty and I like that it is made w/ a little veg oil instead of creaming butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Cake portion was too dense and not very sweet. I'll try again with another egg or some additional milk. Maybe some added brown sugar, too. Or even applesauce or yogurt would help. Topping was yummy, but you can add that to any recipe. I also added a packet of instant heart smart blueberry oatmeal to my topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This cake is so easy but oohh so good. I add 1 teaspoon lemon juice to the batter. Also I like to add a TBSP of brown sugar to the topping, a little extra flavor. Great for BBQ's picnics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dublin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Delicious. It was easy to make & turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Just tried this recipe for the first time today and it came out very nice. It is not too sweet and it was moist. I did pull it out of the oven a few minutes early for fear of it drying out. Easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This cake good, nothing outstanding. I must say, the strusel on top was very tasty. My only problem with this recipie is that the cake came out very dry. Maybe a dry cake is pretty standard for a coffee cake, I don't know this was my first attempt at making one. Although I really enjoyed the cake with the fresh blueberries inside, I think I will try a different recipie next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by California Cookin'
Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Amazing! This is a wonderful recipie! I was looking for something simple, fast, and delicious and this fit the bill. I am always looking for new recipies that will allow me to use what I am growing in the garden. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan Swift

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Turn out great..This is the first time I followed a recipe to the tee and not make adjustments.. It turned GREAT..Not too sweet and the topping was not sooo thick it was perfect..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foody320

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States