Blueberry Coffee Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Cake portion was too dense and not very sweet. I'll try again with another egg or some additional milk. Maybe some added brown sugar, too. Or even applesauce or yogurt would help. Topping was yummy, but you can add that to any recipe. I also added a packet of instant heart smart blueberry oatmeal to my topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This cake is so easy but oohh so good. I add 1 teaspoon lemon juice to the batter. Also I like to add a TBSP of brown sugar to the topping, a little extra flavor. Great for BBQ's picnics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dublin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Delicious. It was easy to make & turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Just tried this recipe for the first time today and it came out very nice. It is not too sweet and it was moist. I did pull it out of the oven a few minutes early for fear of it drying out. Easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This cake good, nothing outstanding. I must say, the strusel on top was very tasty. My only problem with this recipie is that the cake came out very dry. Maybe a dry cake is pretty standard for a coffee cake, I don't know this was my first attempt at making one. Although I really enjoyed the cake with the fresh blueberries inside, I think I will try a different recipie next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by California Cookin'
Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Amazing! This is a wonderful recipie! I was looking for something simple, fast, and delicious and this fit the bill. I am always looking for new recipies that will allow me to use what I am growing in the garden. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan Swift

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Turn out great..This is the first time I followed a recipe to the tee and not make adjustments.. It turned GREAT..Not too sweet and the topping was not sooo thick it was perfect..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foody320

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Yum! Best cake ever. Followed the recipe exactly, it turned out beautifully. And I'm not a baker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Easy to make and tastes amazing. I added 1/2tsp of vanilla to the cake batter to give a bit more flavor. The topping was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2nji
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Excellent recipe. Made this for Father's Day breakfast and everyone loved it. I did use brown sugar in the topping instead of white and it made it fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States