Blueberry Coffee Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
First time making this recipe. Was not impressed. Too dry and not sweet at all and I added extra milk and sugar. I will look for another recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Delicious and easy to make...I added blueberries on the bottom of my pan before adding the batter and then more on top before adding the topping. Therefore I used 1 1/2 cup of blueberries. Will definetly make it again. Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Great Easy blueberry coffee cake recipe!! I have a child allergic to eggs and substituted 1/3C Applesauce instead. Also used 1/2C plus 2TBsp light cream ( instead of Milk ) Could have used an extra 1/2 C of berries but that is just my preference. If your omitting eggs try adding 1TBsp Cider Vinegar into batter before folding in berries. Worked perfectly for me and no one would ever know there were no eggs! Will make again! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazecook66

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Excellent. Tried it for company and got rave reviews. The only change I made was to use King Arthur's White Whole Wheat Flour since we like whole grains. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Just made it for the kids' breakfast tomorrow morning. I HAD to taste it because it smelled so good! I was not disappointed and doubt the kids will be either. I did use all whole wheat flour and it turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
WAY too dry. I don't know what it needs-- perhaps more oil, maybe some applesauce? All I know is if you are looking for a nice MOIST coffee cake, this is not it. I'll look elsewhere next time. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I found this coffee cake very dry and very dense (which my boyfriend actually liked). I may try again using some sour cream, which I find adds a lot of moisture. I liked the fact that the cake itself wasn't too sweet. I think most of the sweetness in coffee cake should come from the topping, and this recipe accomplished this well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I was disappointed in this recipe...the cake itself was flavorless and very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This recipe is excellent and lasted less than 24 hours in my three person family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
May be better if cake just a little sweeter. Otherwise very tasty and I like that it is made w/ a little veg oil instead of creaming butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States