Blueberry Coffee Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This was very good! I used cold butter not softened butter and used a pastry blender to mix the topping, came out great! I also used a whole pint of blueberries. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Great recipe! How do I know?! This did not last in my house more than two days. I caught my husband eating this cake over the cake container without a plate (ya, I know, what a pig!) I did add a little more flour to the topping because I wanted it to be a little more crumbley (is that a word?) but that is the only change I made. I did use frozen blueberries only because if I left them in full view in the fridge they wouldn't be there for me to make this cake! So I hoarded them in the freezer just for this recipe. Excellent recipe. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Made this into muffins but as I did not have milk I substituted vanilla yogurt. Wow...awesome substitution which made it a very moist delicious muffin. The only reason I did not give it a full five stars was the crumb topping.....something with the ratio of butter to flour to sugar just didn't turn into crumb for me...it ended up being a melted sugary goo which made all my muffin tops ooze together. It did eventually harden after I left the muffins in the oven for about ten minutes longer than required. I think the next batch I will use less butter and more flour and sugar to get it to "crumb" like it's supposed to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Thanks to Zipity and blueberries on sale (buy one get one free)! This is great and I froze the extra blueberries for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Absolutely delcious! After reading the reviews, I made just a few changes: I used 1 cup of sugar in the cake batter. I also added approx 1/3 c sour cream & 1 tsp vanilla extract. I also used brown sugar in the topping instead of white. This cake is so good! I can't wait for my hubby to come home & try some....that is, if there's any left!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XtinaU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Excellent cake & very quick & easy to make. I added extra 1/2 c blueberries and used brn sugar in topping plus walnuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lafinbby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Oh so nice and easy and good but needs some flavoring so I like to add about 2 tsps. of lemon rind. This recipe also works for raspberries - frozen or fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Disapointed in this recipe, however could be that I tried it X 6, ( Somehow I doubt it). The batter was like a crust but even drier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweet cook
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This has got to be the best blueberry coffee cake ever. Loved it. Made it exactly as written, except baked it for only 40 minutes. Puffed up, and was moist and scrumptious. Brought some of it over to welcome new neighbors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
First time making this recipe. Was not impressed. Too dry and not sweet at all and I added extra milk and sugar. I will look for another recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries with a cinnamon-sugar and pecan filling make a 5-star coffee cake.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States