Blueberry Coffee Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Add 1 tsp. of vanilla. Then it is great. Also I use one recipe of the topping for two cakes. And i subisitute some of the white flour for golden flax seed, wheat germ, and whole wheat flour. Total white flour is 1 1/2 c., then a mixture of the others to make the two cup total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This was easy to make and loved it. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
On the plus side, this was very easy to make. But in terms of the final product, it was only so-so. Not very moist and not very appealing in appearance. If I made again, I would make in an 8 inch pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
NEEDS WAY MORE MILK. This is a great recipe and great cake...IF you add about 1.5 cups of milk instead of the 1/2 cup it calls for. Seriously... 1/2 cup of milk in 2 cups of flour doesn't even get it wet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I made this for my husband, following the recipe exactly, and was extremely disappointed in the end result. After an hour of baking, the center was still completely raw (I guess it's possible my oven temp was off, although I've never had a problem with it before). Since the crumble topping was already brown, I tented some foil over the cake and let it bake for another 30 minutes. Once it was done, it was the driest coffee cake I'd ever had. It was not very sweet, and the crumble topping was not so much a crumble as a crust. The flavor wasn't bad, but it was really boring. My husband ate it topped with pancake syrup and liked it okay, but the time and effort involved was definitely not worth it for the final product. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Buchko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
My family and I love the Blueberry Coffee Cake!!! I used frozen Blueberries. It is easy and fast to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary McMeekin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Doubled recipe and used 13x9 pan. Disappeared fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Not sure what I did wrong but the batter was really stiff and hard to spread in the pan. It came out more biscuit like than cake. Although it tasted good it was not the moist texture I had hoped for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I love this recipe. I followed it to the letter. I like the fact that it was not too sweet, perfect for coffee. Had plenty of blueberries which kept it moist, but the topping did not fair well with me. Next time I will use less butter, dark brown sugar, and cinammon. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I love this recipe-- I added vanilla extract to the topping.. Extra good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States