Blueberry Coffee Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This was really good. As other reviewers suggested I almost doubled the milk, used 2 cups blueberries, and I baked it in a 9x9 pan for about 50 minutes. It came out perfect. I reheated some in the microwave the next day and it was actually more moist than the first day. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
This was really awesome! It is easy to make and really, really moist. Based on reviews, I did the following: dredged fresh blueberries and folded in the batter, upped the milk to 3/4 c, added a good amount of the streusel into the middle, I also made a lemon/zest glaze and added immediately after turning the cake out. I couldn't be happier with the outcome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
make sure you follow the directions to a T. the first time I wasn't really paying attention and added dry to liquid and it didn't turn out. BTW I love this recipe, you could change it to any flavor you want! I've waited a long time to find THIS recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This was one of the best coffee cakes I have ever made. It was so moist and delicious, my family ate the whole thing in one sitting. The only thing I would change is the amount of streusel topping. I would halve the amount of the ingredients called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I have made this recipe many times now and I love it. I have cut down the butter in the topping to 1/3 cup and sometimes I do juice and zest of one lemon in place of vanilla. It's in the oven now! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Moist, delicious, easy! It doesn't get any better than that! Thanks for sharing....definitely a repeat!! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
good coffe cake better than a sore bought but wouldnt make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Sullivan, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I give this one 5 stars, plus some. This is an excellent recipe, very moist. I did make a couple of changes though based on other reviews. I used a springform pan and decreased the flour to 1 1/2 cups. I also used 2 tsp. of vanilla and folded in blueberries to all the batter. Then I spread half of the batter in the pan and topped it with the struesel mix, and spread the remaining batter on top then more struesel mix. This was sooo delicious, especially warm right out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
very delicious. i made several bluberry recipes and this was everyones favorite. i did have a hard time telling that it was done and over cooked it a little. i'll know better next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
The taste was great. However, the topping sunk and made the cake weak in the center. Therefore, the cake crumbled as I tried to get it out of the pan. I bake all the time, and haven't had this happen before. I won't be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States