Blueberry Coffee Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
This recipe is so delcious that my family has asked me to bake another one for the second night in a row! Since I didn't have any fresh strawberries on hand, I just used a cup of FROZEN wild blueberries (Wyamn's of Maine from Costco). Turns out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I took it to a breakfast that we were having for our fire co. and everyone liked it. One of the first things that went. Did exactly what the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
This was a huge hit! I will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I ate half of this coffee cake before the night was over. The next day I gave the other half away because I couldn't have it the house out of fear I'd eat the rest. It was moist, delicious, and simply too good to keep. I thought my girlfriend was going to kill me when she got home and asked me where it was cause she had tasted it before going to work and loved it.haha! Luckily for me I'd set a piece aside for her before giving it away. She was relieved:) You can modify this recipe all you want. I didn't think it made enough dough and too much streusel yet when I told my girlfriend she said it was perfect and too much streusel was a good thing? Each to his own I guess:) FIVE STARS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zachary Pierce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I should have read the details of the other reviews which "improved" this recipe, and it does need it. Made it without modifications and the cake was dry and tasteless, except for the streusel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimer1970
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I made this for the first time last night and we really like the results. I did alter the baking instructions because I wanted to use my mini bundt cake pan (6 minis, rather than 1 large). I spooned some topping into the bottom of the mold, then layered the batter, the blueberies (I used frozen), then more batter and topping (to use it all up). I baked the smaller sized bundts for 30 minutes and I think that might have been 5 minutes too long, but not bad for a first attempt at bundt cakes. Having 1 now with my morning coffee ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Used for meetup-everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This was a very good coffee cake. I personally like lots of berries and a very moist cake so I double the berries and increased the milk to 3/4. Since there was a lot of topping I added some to the middle to add more color. Yum yum. The people at work greatly enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockledge, Florida, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This is a great coffee cake recipe. For those of you that may not know, a coffee cake is suppose to be dense and a bit dry. This turned out perfect for me. Nice texture and flavor. I've been baking for years but I always follow a new recipe the first time and then if it comes out nicely, I'll tweak it to make it my own. The only change I had to make was to use blackberries instead of blueberries because that's what I had on hand. If you are on the fence about this one, try it. Don't worry about the negative reviews or the modifications. If you are looking for a *coffee cake* this is it! I didn't get a chance to take a pic because my family got into it right away and had it while it was warm. But I do plan to make it again and will try to post a pic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Cake was dry, even though I cooked it for less time. "Streusel topping" was too hard, probably would have benefited from omitting the flour. Love this website, though, and will keep trying other recipes. Thanks! Carmen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries with a cinnamon-sugar and pecan filling make a 5-star coffee cake.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States